Travel Advice - Weekly Round-Up #1

in #travelfeed6 years ago
TravelFeed is a project by @jpphotography, @rimicane, @adonisabril and @for91days. We are passionate travelers who met each other on Steemit. Read our intro!


It is Saturday and it is time for a good travel advice! This day also completes the first week of the curation posts. Yay! But let’s get back on the topic.

Are you Filipino / Fiipina , who wishes to visit New Zealand but not sure about the Visa? Are you heading to/currently in Austria and would like to find delicious Austrian food on a budget? Maybe you are not able to travel and need an inspiration in your day to day life?

Well, our lovely community has you covered! Enjoy the read! And thank you so much for all of your support you lovely people of Steemit!


Three BEST posts for Travel Advice

A quick recap - the post rewards of this curation post will be distributed as follows:

  • Half of the SBD post rewards will be paid out to the winning entries (please, expect a seven-day wait);
  • The rest of the earnings will be used to power up the @travelfeed account.



🔗 The thumbnails are directly linked to the original posts. Please, click on the image and enjoy the read!

Wander-full Visa Tips #2: New Zealand
written by @wander-full

In this post, I'll share the steps I did when I applied for a New Zealand visa and some tips in case you wish to visit the land of the long white cloud!

.


Bearing The In-Between Of Travel:
What To Do When You're
Feeling Stuck At Home

written by @girlinchief

Being someone who’s always aching to travel, I’ve figured out some ways to calm that restlessness and sooth those travel cravings and I thought I should compile them into a to-do list for you guys.

.


A Viennese food guide for a small budget
written by @theviewfinder

I've been living in Vienna for a while now and had enough time to discover some places for delicious austrian food, that is not too expensive. Join me on my little tour through Vienna on the hunt for some traditional and affordable classics of the austrian kitchen, but also few specialties from abroad.

.


We hope you have enjoyed these posts. Please do visit the fellow Steemians’ accounts to learn more about their travels!


If you don’t want to miss our daily topic curations, please look out for the #travelfeeddaily tag. Do you like what we do? Please consider giving us an upvote or even a resteem. This will help us pay out higher rewards to the community which encourage even more people to use #travelfeed.

Participate in TravelFeed!

  1. Follow @travelfeed
  2. Follow our curation trail on Steemauto or delegate Steem Power: Check out our tutorial!
  3. Use the tag #travelfeed in your posts: Check out the requirements!
  4. To view our curation initiative with the daily topics: Check out our introduction!

Join the Steemit Travellers on Discord!

With 200 members already on the Steemit Travellers Discord, it is an excellent place to meet other travelers and chat about traveling! The server is also the place where you can ask all your questions about TravelFeed.

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Sort:  

Thank you so much for featuring my post in this edition! You guys are doing such a great job!

Seeing the last post is making me hungry!

Great advice, cool idea! This could really help us all to find the shortcuts to be had when traveling. Less time wasting = more experiences win, win :)

True words! We could not agree more!

Travelfeed is off to a great start! So nice to find these curated posts in one place! Thank you!

Thank you for your kind words!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 1 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69149.45
ETH 3824.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50