So Much More Than Christmas Lights... These are DRAGON LIGHTS!!!

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Hello mid-west and congratulation on this spectacular spectacle of lights!!!

20181226_183510.jpg

Steem line 2.png

Unbelievable... The first thing I said when we got in was "Oh wow, this is the Chinese Burning Man! ".

Heehee, for those of you not familiar with Burning Man, I invite you to check out some photos here and after that if you're still interested in knowing more... here is the official website, it's a pretty incredible experience! Some claim it to be The Festival of All Festivals (than I've also heard it being called the grandmother of Festivals while Glastonbury is the Grandfather!)

The Dragon Lights Festival

20181226_182304.jpg

Anyone in the area this festival goes on till the 6th of January at the Columbus Expo Center (in Ohio, USA). It is well worth a drive to it, we were all impressed... from 4 year olds to 68 year olds!!!

20181226_181033.jpg

From the great entrance!


20181226_181702.jpg

20181226_181834.jpg

The great blue elephant, that changed color when someone peddled a bicycle hooked up to the system.


20181226_181957.jpg

20181226_182014.jpg

Through the hall of jellyfish...


That was when I mentioned Burning Man, I really felt like I was there for a moment. All the lights and amazement gabe me a boost of energy!


20181226_182222.jpg


20181226_182709.jpg


At some point we were in a Water World:

20181226_182911.jpg

20181226_183346.jpg

Walking through the inside of the shark!


20181226_183359.jpg


20181226_183459.jpg

20181226_183521.jpg

Hat the eye of the fish from that first picture!

20181226_183543.jpg

20181226_183549.jpg


20181226_184119.jpg

All the work that it must have taken to put together is beyond my imagination... Wire frames spot welded into shape, with tulle-like material of different colors cut, sewn and glued right where it needs to be and than all the ligjts and wires for them all... it was endless, I have too many photos to put in here but I think as is, you got the point of this awesome little trip!!!

I defenitely want to come back next time we're in town, this time of the year!

Ok, a couple more photos...

20181226_185757.jpg

20181226_184832.jpg

20181226_184248.jpg

20181226_190442.jpg

Ok ok that's all because otherwise I'll keep posting all the photos I took... gotta keep some that never get published!

AS ALWAYS... THANK YOU FOR LOOKING, YOUR SUPPORT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED

20181226_183430.jpgproof-of-shark

Steem line 2.png

The @EcoTrain has made me very happy and proud to be a part of it, have a look at what other passengers have been writing

If you really want to know what is inside this Coconut, take a look at my Humans Of Steemit.

QUOTE OF THE MONTH: @iamjadeline
Embrace both your strength and weaknesses as they knitted into one you, and you are knitted together with one another. Like in an ocean of planktons, red fish, dolphins and whales, all are knitted to form the ecosystem. So embrace your own life.

(If you want a quote of yours posted here for a month, there will be another contest)

Join Us On Discord

And don't forget… Dreams Come True!

Sort:  

Wow! Magical!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I had no idea. Thank you so much!

You're welcome 😁!

wow they are quiet something indeed, my girls would be so excited to get to see them, me too I reckon. Wow I wonder how much energy it takes to power them all. Cheers for the walk with you, i hope you are well my friend,xxxx

It really was amazing to see. I'm sure the energy used was considerably high-ish but not completely crazy... they were all LED's.

I'm well, started the year with a crazy fever and spent that first day in bed mostly, but I seem better today and will be able to drive home 😁!

I hope you are all very well.

These are AWESOME!!! That was almost as good as going to the parade myself. :) Love the dragon lights. It made me happy reading this post, so thanks for sharing!

Heehee thank you so much for that awesome reply it made me smile 😁. Aren't those lights so cool?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SenorCoconut from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

All incredible but I gotta say I love the dragons!

Yeah that thing's pretty awesome... I took a lot of photos of it and they all look basically the same

Wow! All made by hand. I am impressed by all the work that went into them. Looking forward to more photos!

It had to be handmade, it looked like it and there were too many differences between similar forms... small imperfections here and there that could only be seen up close.

Really incredible! A lot of work for sure!!!

Incredible! I love light show stuff like this, but these seemed even more interactive and artistic than others I've been to. Wow, how beautiful. Thanks so for sharing, your pictures are great.

Xx ToL

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome, thanks for commenting! It was like walking through some magical land of lights!

Oh wow! Amazing light sculptures, and amazing pictures of them!

Thanks so much, I was really impressed too!

Beautiful shots i must say the lights look awesome

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much... not bad for an old samsung phone I guess!

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @for91days and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79