Sort:  

This was such a superb post in so many ways. I had it opened up in a window and kept looking at it and thought I had left my footprint... and yet I didn't.

For that, I apologize. You are such a great steemer and I dislike when I intend to leave a comment for a wonderful post and I forget...

As an aside, this part of Africa is so truly beautiful and someday, I hope to spend some time there.

Have a most fabulous week, Joan!

!tip

All is forgiven Denise, we often get distracted (well I know I do).

Each country offers unique beauty, have a wonderful day.

Again beautiful photos from this awesome landscape with all this fauna and flora. But the first pic I love the most. When you look to the horizon, you think it was clouded, but in the small lake you see the real sky reflected. I love that one.

With light changing, the photography off one of the many small ponds around the golf green was a lot of fun @ikarus56 thanks for visiting.

How I long to be up in the Berg when I read the posts of your trip, absolutely beautiful photography @joanstewart!

Lovely break away @lizelle doing what I have come to enjoy, photography.

So green. I really like the pond. I would put many frogs in there and maybe a few ducks.

Posted using Partiko Android

Frogs and ducks are in the ponds and lakes @abitcoinskeptic

Lovely pictures Joan and enjoyed doing this walk with you! Great to see you use the travelfeed tag this time round! Hope they pick it up :)

I like the rock formations and it does remind me a little bit of the spires on Edinburgh Castle, pretty structures! I can imagine the rush of the water as well down there. Don't go interrupting any golfers now :)

Had a book many years ago about how the area obtained the name relating to the Edinburgh Castle, now I have seen both I relate to why they named it so.

Amazing to think wind and water beating the sides of sandstone create such wonderful master pieces.

Golfers get irate when you in their way, look comical standing a few hundred meters away yelling....

Hello @joanstewart
all the photographs are beautiful but i love first photograph most ..
Beautiful reflection of blue sky with clouds in that pond..
nice photograph..

Thanks for lovely compliment on photography @tussar11

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=joanstewart
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=natural-wonders-of-the-drakensberg-south-africa


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow, I love the reflection of the sky, so blue!
And look at all those beautiful flowers!!

Congratulations @joanstewart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3750 replies. Your next target is to reach 4000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73