You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Wonders of the Drakensberg South Africa

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Lovely pictures Joan and enjoyed doing this walk with you! Great to see you use the travelfeed tag this time round! Hope they pick it up :)

I like the rock formations and it does remind me a little bit of the spires on Edinburgh Castle, pretty structures! I can imagine the rush of the water as well down there. Don't go interrupting any golfers now :)

Sort:  

Had a book many years ago about how the area obtained the name relating to the Edinburgh Castle, now I have seen both I relate to why they named it so.

Amazing to think wind and water beating the sides of sandstone create such wonderful master pieces.

Golfers get irate when you in their way, look comical standing a few hundred meters away yelling....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63