Hanoi afternoon adventure

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Hanoi afternoon adventure

DSC01352.jpg

If there is one thing I enjoy a lot is a good walkabout. Toss the day bag on my back, fill the Nalgene bottle up with water, wrap the camera around my hand and set out on foot to explore. Today was no exception.

Hanoi is a remarkable city to walk around. I have only been here a few days so its magic is still strong with me. Perhaps after a week or a few months, the charm would fade, but for now, it's charming me all day long. It seems everywhere I look as well as a perfect opportunity for an amazing photo. I want to try to capture it all but I realize one cannot achieve this.

Today's walk took me from the Old town towards the museum of literature in the north. From my hospital located in Old Town, I walked out the door and went to the left, then kept on walking until my feet were tired.

I never ended up making to the Museum of literature but I did see some things that are cool. Below are some photos along with commentary for your enjoyment!


A very Famous person here!

DSC01310.jpg

I believe the Museum of literature was behind this wall, so close...

DSC01313.jpg

I did discover this quaint little bookshop

DSC01317.jpg

This just seemed too dramatic=, nothing happened tho... just inside a coffee shop

DSC01321.jpg

the inspiration from French architecture still echoes strongly in Hanoi

DSC01341.jpg

This place. It's famous!

DSC01371.jpg

so I stopped for a beer at it!

DSC01367.jpg

on the way back I captured one of my favorite things, no not the sunset, the coffee house! you must try egg coffee and coconut coffee while you are here!

DSC01376.jpg

and... then like any good Day Vietnam should have, a flash monsoon rainstorm!

DSC01389.jpg

U want to see more photos from this day's adventure. Check them out online over here: https://roamingsparrow.smugmug.com/Vietnam-2019/9202019Evening


FollowMyJourney.jpg

Thanks for reading my post, you inspire me to keep posting!

If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving an Upvote, or a crypto Tip in support:

  • Bitcoin: 18zopjg9Y2VA1ouCqCZapN3UzdpK3UnMdm
  • Ethereum: 0xdf617bc628cae0393779e487695e4fad5a724370
  • litecoin: LYxRHK6UVAozNH38uW8boPpBxSdtx67Cgt

Or if you want to see other things I do, you can...

Follow me on Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/roamingsparrow/
Check out my webpage:
https://roamingsparrow.com/
Buy some of my stock photos here:
https://roamingsparrow.smugmug.com/

Thank you for your support!


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Amazing day you had wow so cool to see that

Awe shucks. Thank you!
Hanoi veitnam is smacking amazing. Good for a city slicker to check out for sure. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Southeast Asia @jacuzzi!

P.S. This was my first time seeing the website #SmugSmug. It's interesting since the photos load fast and it looks like you uploaded a lot of them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the warm welcome @chrisrice!

Smugmug is nice as you can host unlimited photos, but also sell digital download rights, and prints. So options to earn prehaps a dollar you know. Steem is still where my heart is at tho. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the warm welcome @chrisrice!

Smugmug is nice as you can host unlimited photos, but also sell digital download rights, and prints. So options to earn prehaps a dollar you know. Steem is still where my heart is at tho. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah wow. That's nice though.. maybe I will use it for @emafe's photos :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jacuzzi
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=hanoi-afternoon-adventure


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post had received 5.00% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Our website has lots of news and tutorials you can visit right now at www.steemitportugal.com

Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

Thank you jacuzzi! You've just received an upvote of 59% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thank you jacuzzi! You've just received an upvote of 45% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #631.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90