Travel Digest #471

Introduction


Hi everyone @LivingUKTaiwan here for the weekend edition of the #traveldigest. Don't forget our contest for our promotional video is still ongoing and will close next Thursday 4th April. There's a total prize pool of SBD39, so remember to check out the contest announcement and the German, French and Spanish version here.

All featured posts will be upvoted through @steemitworldmap.
All featured posts will be put on the Editors Choice Map.
For more like this check out #traveldigest.


Travel Digest


#1 From Amed to climbing Mt. Batur in flip flops by @brizhorticulture

"I was having a coffee at the hostel when the guide arrived wearing full blown hiking gear. I was wearing flip flops and a singlet, he asked about my foot wear looking concerned and I explained it's all I brought with me and I'll be fine.It was still dark as we trekked up the volcano but he provided small flash lights so it was rather easy really.Finally after two hours of walking we reached the top, apparently doing this trek in flip flops is a big deal to the locals as they were all amazed, but still charged me $3 for a cup of hot tea..... Hard to argue when there is no other options haha."

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map





#2 Wadi Rum: because you don’t need to be Elon Musk’s friend to go to Mars! by @helgalubevi

"The first Desert that I visited was the Ein Gedi, in Israel. I confess that I didn’t have so many expectations about it since I came from Brazil, where tropical nature always enchanted me. So, what should I expect from a desert, right? Some sand, cactus and a terrible heat? It doesn’t sound so exciting… However, deserts are much more than this! Ein Gedi was an amazing surprise, but the Wadi Rum, in Jordan, was astonishing! For sure, this Desert can make anyone breathless!"

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map





#3 TacoCat’s Travels (Finland) #21: Visiting Wayne Manor! (ok not rly) by @taco.cat

"This second cottage is called Tertti Manor and it's located a bit further away from Mikkeli's city centre and our campus compared to the previous cottage, Kenkävero. We took a different bus this time and it was kinda like the party buses I always see on TV. It even had a stripper pole in the back! Of course the guys would be sitting around the pole huh 😅After about half an hour or so, we finally reached Tertti Manor! Even though it's in the name I wouldn't really call it a Manor per se. The cottage compound actually consists of 3 buildings. 1 building houses the reception and main dining hall/restaurant"

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map




Honorable Mentions



Support Steemitworldmap


The more support we get, the more we can give back!
Vote for the Daily Traveldigest
Follow our curation trail
Delegate Steempower

Want to learn more?





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://haveyoubeenhere.com/wp/2019/03/30/travel-digest-471/

Sort:  

You packed in a great review of Singapore!

Thanks for the feature guys, I truly appreciate it!

It was fun read despite there being a tad bit too much info in you post ^_^

Thank you guys!!! Very happy to be here!!! :)

A great to have you supporting the map!

Your honor is my honor! Thank you!

Thank you @livinuktaiwan and @traveldigest for the kind honourable mention. Congratulations to all featured blogs. (U & R )

Thanks for taking us around Brisbane

Thanks for the mention and congrats to all other mentions/Features! Well done ! :))

That was a great selection of photos that told us a lot about Bangkok.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79