Why Walking In A Big City So Uncomfortable?

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

About a month back, I took a train to the capital of my State called Jaipur, also popularly known as the Pink City. I didn’t have much to do there but had to go due to some hearing in a court which was scheduled at 12 noon. But my train dropped me there early in the morning at 6. So after taking my bath & breakfast, I thought I should start walking towards my destination. I love walking when I’ve got plenty of time at hand. The weather was also pleasant.

But when I asked about the address I wanted to go to, no one could tell me the exact direction. All I could gather was that it’s some 10-15 km from there. Several auto-rickshaw & cycle rickshaw drivers insisted me to hire them and they will take me there in as little as 100 bucks. I explained them that I’ve got plenty of time in hand and I want to take a walk around the city to have a look around while going towards my destination and requested them to guide me. But they responded that the route is too complicated with lots of turns & round abouts. Strangely, nobody could even point me to any direction to start my journey. It was early morning, so there weren’t many local people on road. Therefore, I chose a random direction and started to walk only to know half an hour later that I have taken just the opposite one. I’m too bad at guessing anything 😜

Finally, I gave up the idea of walking and took a city bus, thinking that I’ll see the route and take a walk while coming back as my return train too was scheduled for a late evening departure.

Photo0664.jpg|Photo0667.jpg

Obviously, I reached my venue quite early. So I decided to explore its vicinity. Fortunately, I discovered that very close to it was a small forest which was open to visitors at that hours. I love walking in natural surroundings. Nothing could have been better to pass my spare time at that moment.

Photo0658.jpg|Photo0600.jpg

Interestingly, I found a warning message posted at the entry for the presence of leopards inside and a cautionary to not to go alone. However I ain't afraid of big cats, I asked the forest guard for how many people wee inside. He looked at the entry register and said not many. There weren't even a dozen people inside this sanctuary.

Photo0622.jpgPhoto0621.jpg

[Sorry, I didn't had my camera with me. So all these pictures here were taken from a camera in my tiny feature phone I was carrying along.]

This place had some beautiful birds, peaceful walkways, beautiful flowers, several medicinal plants, herbs & trees but I didn't come across any leopard.

Photo0591.jpg|Photo0603.jpg
Photo0598.jpg|Photo0657.jpg

Photo0646.jpg| <Photo0642.jpg

So I had a really pleasant morning. And after I got free, I took a long walk back to the railway station, stopping to take my lunch on the way. I enjoyed that walk too. Here are some pictures as some proof of it 😊

Photo0693.jpgPhoto0695.jpg

Photo0723.jpgPhoto0727.jpg

Of late Jaipur is becoming infamous for extreme animal cruelty esp. on the majestic elephants used at the Amber fort. I too witnessed some animal cruelty in practice to earn money out of them though I didn't visit those infamous tourist places:

Photo0725.jpg|Photo0685.jpg|Photo0717.jpg</Photo0687.jpg

And there were also some man-made dolphins to inspire minnows like me:

Photo0673.jpgPhoto0674.jpg

You may be wondering that Jaipur is a renowned tourist place then why I have chosen to serve you with such pictures. Please note that these were not among any prominent tourist places in the Pink City. And I took all these photographs from a small feature phone with its lowest resolution settings. There are times when I ain't any interested to visit any tourist sites in a well known tourist place. This was one of those days.

Thanks for your visit on my blog!

Footer GIF xyzashu.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
The article will be Resteemed by @dropahead Curator - Witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!

Nice photography by basic camera phone!

Thanks Chetan for liking those pictures 😊!

Good post. Beautiful pics...

Thank you for your appreciation!

A very beautiful place, you just raised one's curiosity to want to visit. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks to you for liking it this much!

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Beautiful post man

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by xyzashu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post received a 4.15% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @xyzashu! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45