Travel Pro Super Foods #6: Goji Berries in Chiang Mai Thailand!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

One of my favorite things about traveling is seeing what each country has to offer and for how much. In France you have access to incredible cheese at local prices. In Iran figs, dates, and pistachios can be bought for cheap. Here in Ecuador they have the best avocados for as little as 25 cents a piece.

Recently I was in Chiang Mai Thailand where they have a huge selection of super foods for incredibly cheap prices. Everything from Thai Young Coconuts for less than a dollar to these incredibly healthy dried Goji Berries for just a $1.25. Chiang Mai is the main city in the north of the country and is famous for being one of the most affordable places in Thailand.

Chiang Mai attracts many tourist and foreign residents which results in the local economy having a larger variety of products and services. I lived in this city for several months five years ago, and I recently returned for three weeks. While there I stocked up on great health items like the Goji Berries that I found in the markets. Check out these photos to give yourself idea of what the markets are like.

Goji Berries are incredibly high in antioxidants and vitamin C. They help maintain a healthy immune system and fight cancer. Each serving contains about four grams of protein and has over twenty trace minerals like zinc, iron, phosphorus, and vitamin B12. They are loaded with beta carotene which is good for the skin and eyes.

Other compounds in Goji Berries promote fertility, balance blood sugar, improve digestion, keep your energy and mood up, and even detoxify your liver. Goji Berries have been used in ancient Chinese medicine for hundreds of years. All this for a $1.25 in Chiang Mai Thailand! I'll take it! Besides, they taste good too! Until next time- Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Adventure #5: Lost in Railey Peninsula Thailand! Part Five (32 photos)

Travel Pro Art #2: Murals of Tonsai Beach Part Two (15 photos)

Travel Pro Tip #24: Buy Drinking Water for Three Cents a Liter in Thailand.

Travel Pro Eats #7: Party Buffet in Chiang Mai Thailand (19 photos)

Travel Pro Eats #6: Ginza Japanese Buffet in North Miami Beach Florida! (26 photos)

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 18.790211 lat 99.000463 long d3scr

Sort:  

yummy

HAHA I love goji berry. Very healthy :) My mother's dog's name is Goji ;))) Great post my friend. Merry Christmas :)

Thanks Margaret. Cool name for a dog. Merry Christmas to you too!

I am so glad that you like it :))) When I visit my mom I will send you a picture of her. :))

Nice! Thank you.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-super-foods-6-goji-berries-in-chiang-mai-thailand


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

I don't think I have had dried goji berries. They look tasty. And healthy. I am a travel foodie as well. I love to try the inexpensive local foods when I travel.

Travel and food! What more can you ask for!

Yes I love goji berries! Definitely try them if you can. I'm going to check out your page because I love your camel profile pic haha

Hey this looks like Warorot! Am I right? If so that's so funny because I just got goji berries there last week and was saying how cheap they are compared to in the US!!

You are right! I got goji berries there too like 10% the price of the US!

Glad to see that post is gone. I reported it. Do you know if it was an attempt to steal credentials?

What post? I must of missed it.

I see. There's a lot of morally bankrupt scumbags on this planet.

Glad they were able to remove it. I was worried you particularly might have clicked it. It claimed to be a plagiarized version of your post.

i want to inform you that someone copy your post without you permission

www.steemit.com/@daniell/travel-pro-super-foods-6-goji-berries-in-chiang-mai-thailand / http://bit.ly/2l2a4Kp




















































Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39