Travel Pro on The Move #8: Cusco Peru to Arequipa Peru! Part Two (13 minute video)

in #travel6 years ago

Hey there my Streemit friends! In this second part of our travel adventure from Cusco to Arequipa we finally get to board the plane; but again lots of confusion, delays, and misinformation that has us almost missing the flight all together! Getting out of Cusco turns out to be one my worst travel experience in eleven years! Now come along and let's find out why!

part one

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

This blog would not be possible without the support of.....

@lukestokes @sndbox @gringalicious @eturnerx @slowwalker @gavvet @natureofbeing @flipstar @magicmonk @darthnava @doitvoluntarily @broncnutz @joythewanderer @onealfa @theywillkillyou @heyitshaas @czechglobalhosts @rigoronib @margaretwise @gregbit @hansikhouse @voronoi @janusface @twinner @fitinfun @suerisue @qurator @yankee-statman @luzcypher @phortun @karenmckersie @world5list @chefsteve @offoodandart @k4r1nn @liflorence @cecicastor @intrepidsurfer @oldtimer @makeithappen @schmidthappens @lavater @kommienezuspadt

THANK YOU

Video/photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap -13.536447 lat -71.938562 long d3scr

Sort:  

sorry to hear about the delays, bad weather, and unfortunate driver! ...that security line was painful ...but hey, it can only get better now right? 😄

did ya end up finding the alpaca steak?

Thanks for the comment buddy. Yeah I was happy to get out of there. In Arequipa I went to the best restaurant in town and got the trio of Alpaca, Duck, and Lamb served on a hot volcanic rock! That's an up-coming travel post for sure.

For me I just spent a week in the Capital of Uruguay, now I just arrived at a party hostel in Buenos Aires. Time to mix things up and get a bit more social. So far so good. Literally just got to Argentina two hours ago and now settling in at this place. Should be a lot of fun.

Always a pleasure when you stop by my page and leave a comment. hope you have been well! Hasta Luego! -Dan

Sometimes our worst experiences can lead us to the best moments of our life =) Cusco has left you so many memories with all that long challenging journey and that makes it all worth while. Enjoy your days in Arequipa!!! =)

Very true! Thanks for the nice comment. Hope you are having a great day! -Dan

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-on-the-move-8-cusco-peru-to-arequipa-peru-part-two-13-minute-video-1523904471


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Kudos to you for staying as long as you did. I would have left after the second night! I hate being cold!

I certainly learned a lot. And so happy I canceled my Bolivia trip. The cold is the worst.....at least for people like you and me :)

You made the beginning of the movie like a never-ending story;) Of course I read your words at the beginning and I knew that you did it this time. However, it was great to feel these dark humor as in Groundhog Day :) I am very happy that you managed to escape from the cold climate. Greetings and hugs my dear friend ;)

Hey, that is so cool! Really happy you found the video interesting and entertaining. With no experience talking into a camera. Comments like this mean a lot to me. Thanks for taking the time and best to you and Greg! From Buenos Aires- Dan

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60255.54
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55