Travel Pro Hotels #7: Suburban Extended Stay Hotel in Tampa Florida!

in #travel7 years ago

My Steemit friends, the United States in not my idea of a budget travel destination but this is my home country, and where I have many friends and family. I try to return home at least once a year if not twice for a week or two. I live kind of the opposite life of everyone else.

Instead of a two week vacation once a year, I shoot for the opposite. A fifty week vacation and two weeks home! That's just a joke, my life is no vacation, it's just a never ending adventure and learning experience of cultures and places around the world. When I am "home" it is kind of like vacation.

My father and step mother recently moved to just north of Tampa Florida. They were having their house built when I visited and it was just one week from completion; so they were living in a hotel! Travel Pro style! So I got the room next to them. My father like his son, enjoys a good deal. I don't think he could have done better all things being equal.

It's no 6 dollars a night like I had in Chiang Mai, or 12 dollars for basically the same thing where I'm at now in Guayaquil Ecuador. But it's the United States, and for $50 dollars a night, this is a good deal. Too bad his house wasn't complete, I'd be staying there for free!

The hotel was clean, secure, and even had a little kitchen. Being the US no need to mention, of course there was AC, a flat screen TV, and need I say....hot shower! I spent three nights there for $150, it was hard to feel good about that after spending $42 for an entire week in Chiang Mai Thailand just a month prior.

The Suburban is technically a good deal and I was very comfortable; and no, I did not have a little kitchenette, microwave, fridge, AC, or elevator to my room in Chiang Mai. However I do have all those things of equal quality for $12 at my place here in Guayaquil Ecuador. For anyone visiting Tampa Florida, I would highly recommend staying at the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel! Until Next Time- Dan "World Travel Pro"

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Adventure #3: Lost in Railey Peninsula Thailand! Part Two ( 22 photos)

Travel Pro Update: Around the World and Back to Ecuador! (21 travel photos!)

Travel Pro Super Foods #6: Coconuts!

Real Life Captured #20: Swap Shop Drive-In and Flee Market in Ft Lauderdale Florida! Part One (15 photos)

Real Life Captured #21: Weekend Night Market in Chiang Mai Thailand! Part Three (18 photos)

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 27.995742 lat -82.556945 long d3scr

Sort:  

It's first time to see Florida Hotel. actually, I went to U.S.A. when I was 13. I want to go U.S.A. one more time. especially New York!

You are so sweet. New York City...ouch! This hotel would be 150-250 dollars there probably. Better save your pennies. I'm so happy I can share my travels with you :)

Oh! I think the hotel fee is not different with Korea :) Depends on hotel quality... Thank you for your comment :) Is there "^^" this emoticon in U.S.A? it means ":)" Smile eyes~ in Korea ^^

$50 with a kitchen is remarkably good but nothing here can begin to compare to the prices you've been living with! Hopefully our votes and the soaring prices of btc and sbd will help offset your US costs :-). Come to think of it, I'm not sure you could sleep in someone's dog house here in Portland for $50!! Lol, only sort of kidding...housing has become outrageously expensive here.

Ha ha. Sleeping in a dog house may be a step up compared to a few nights I spent in Phnom Penh Cambodia several years back! lol Yes things in the western I've I noticed have gotten even more expensive. My dad certainly did a good "travel pro" lol job finding this place for $50.

I couldn't be happier to see the price of steem/sbd shooting up along with popularity of my blog. The @sndbox incubator has been a huge help! Looking forward to a day when I can thank you in person! :)

I am SO pleased sndbox has given you such a great boost, it's really a great community! And I look forward to the in-person meal that we'll have :-). Let me know if you find yourself coming to the west coast or NYC since I go there every so often as well.

I'll certainly let you know!

Really great pictures and you are able to keep your budget in your limit, and thanks for the great suggestion for searching for suburban area for staying. That's great idea.

Thank you, have really enjoyed your comments lately. You are very nice!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-hotels-7-suburban-extended-stay-hotel-in-tampa-florida


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Nice hotel, but at $50 a night staying there would blow my housing budget for the year in less than a month!
To bad we're on the west coast this winter. Last winter we spent most of January and February at campgrounds in and around Tampa. It would be fun if our paths cross.

Thanks for the nice comment. Yes, those prices blow my budget too. On a long enough time line, I think everyone paths will cross eventually :) But I certainly look forward to meeting you in person one day!

the one month deal is 34.00 per nt.

Right! Thanks for adding that in!

Whats up man, I live in FLorida near where you posted this. I would go crazy spending so little to live in Thailand then have to go back to USA where you feel like your'e getting ripped off 24/7. Enjoy your travels!

Thanks buddy. Glad you enjoyed the post. It's something you have to just accept but the first week back is always full of sticker shock! However I spend most my year in great pay less get more countries like.....Thailand and many others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41