Travel Pro Hang Out Hot-Spot #2 :Hom Coffee in Chiang Mai Thailand

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Who doesn't like to just hang out in a coffee shop for a while? This place may be what you're looking for or it may be the total opposite. Either way, your wallet will thank you. Found in the north east corner of Chiang Mai inside old city on the main road going along the moat, you can find Hom Coffee.

For starters just take a look at this top quality freshly ground latte I enjoyed.

Now take a look at this menu. Keep in mind 20 baht is about 65 cents!

The downside is that the place is small, on a busy road, and does not have wifi. The up-side is that they serve quality coffee at an incredible price, it's clean, the staff is friendly, and the shop is popular with foreigners. I went there several times during my two week stay. Each time I met friendly travelers and foreigners who've made Chiang Mai their home. Overall I found this place to be a great Travel Pro Hang-Out Hotspot!

Not To be Missed!

World Travel Pro Hits 500 Followers: My Steemit Experience After Five Months and a Big Thank You to Some Very Special Members

Travel Pro Tip #20 : "Pay More Get Less Countries" "Pay Less Get More Countries" and Some Things to Consider. Part One

Real Life Captured #8: Street Food Night Market in Bang Sean Thailand Part Three (16 photos)

Real Life Captured #5 : Walking Street, Pattaya Thailand (16 photos)

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a video just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 18.791857 lat 98.993468 long d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-hangout-hot-spot-2-hom-coffee-in-chiang-mai-thailand


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Thailand is my dream country to visit. And coffee shop is encouraging me to go there :)

Yeah I love it here. I'll have a bunch of post coming out about Thailand over the next month so stay tuned! I'm sure you'll enjoy. -Dan

The whole-in-the-wall places always impress me more in unexpected ways. Thanks for the post. We'll have to check out the place.

I love a good hole in the wall. Often they are mostly frequented by locals. What made this place unique it it was mostly foreigners! Many foreign residents, speaking English, and experts about the area.

Yummy! And nice truck.

Thank you. I'll never forget that ride in the blue truck. Photo was taken in Guayaquil Ecuador, just bought bicycles to mountain bike the Andes and more. I could see the road looking through the rust wholes by my feet!

I was wondering about that photo :)

Yeah. I had no idea I'd be sharing that photo with so many people so often. It really sums me up doesn't it? With bicycles in the back, and the whole third worldy vide!

Yup - and you look like your are coming out the window :)

Good!!
I like coffee!
I want to go:)

It was good coffee too!

The queen of coffee, sends a greeting and would like to drink with you one cup of life elixir :)) Great post. I am obsessed of coffee. No coffee no day ;)

I feel you on that! I'll have to find you in Chicago, unless you'll be in Peru in January :)

The point is I never know where my life takes me :-) it could be Perú one day :-)) greetings

I was going to tell you the coffee tag is a good one! I need to do a few of these myself.

Are you going to be here on a Saturday and do you want to go to Nookky's house for dinner? Tell me which Saturday so I can let them know. I'm sure you will draw a crowd, "Dan."

Call m "World Travel Pro" Please. lol Kidding. Coffee, everyone loves it. No wonder it's such a good tag. So I'll probably be in Bangkok at my hotel there near you, the following Saturday. Suddenly my e and y keys stopped working. It's messing m up big time. I have to go back and cut and past the lettyrs in. Going to gyt a USB keyboard tmr. Will keep you posted on m plans. Have to buy some tickets soon. I want to fly, bus is long drag from Krabi.

Ok - lol - try to get back to typing in English and let me know when your plans firm up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39