Real Life Captured #42: Chiang Mai Thailand! Part One (15 photos)

in #travel6 years ago

Hey there my steemit friends! Let's take a stroll through Chiang Mai Thailand! We'll see all sorts of stuff. Probably things you've never seen before! Like this hooded motorbike. What a great idea! It blocks the sun, it blocks the rain, it's almost like being in a car; but totally not!

What else will we see in this ancient city dating back over 700 years? We've got a man setting up the frame of his shop at the night bizarre that will open for business in a couple hours, or whenever he has his display up. Look, a group of Asian tourists exiting a "tuk-tuk". They are definitely not Thai. Maybe from China, Korea, or Japan...hard to tell from here.

There are some monks! One can't pull himself away from his smart phone; oh how times have changed. A young man is walking his rickshaw and passenger across an intersection, and there is an old man with a cat! Yep, they certainly have McDonald's here too! Need to make a phone call? That looks like a nice phone booth.

I love just walking around. It's my favorite thing to do where ever I go. What better way to take in a new place and a new culture. Now that I have a bunch of steemit friends to share this with, it's become that more special! Now let's have a look around Chiang Mai Thailand!

Not To be Missed!

Real Life Captured #41: New Year's Eve in Guayaquil Ecuador! Part Two (15 photos)

Travel Pro Gear #2: Five Travel Pro Items You Need to be Travel Pro! Part One

Real Life Captured #37: Santa Clara Market Quito Ecuador! Part Two (10 photos)

Real Life Captured #40: Buddhist Temples of Chiang Mai Thailand and Historic Summary of the City! (14 photos)

Travel Pro Art #6: Murals of Tonsai Beach Part Four (16 photos)

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 18.788830 lat 98.985786 long d3scr

Sort:  

I have been in Chiang Mai 7 years ago, and this post (and great pictures !) brought me so many good memmories back. This is a wonderfull place, very much worth to visit. Thanks mate !

So glad to see you enjoying my post. Tomorrow morning I have part two prepared and my article along with the photos is a story about how I ended up doing a house sit taking care of two dogs with my x girlfriend about 5 years ago in Chiang Mai.

Money was tight, and we got by comfortably in a beautiful two story house in a gated community for about 120 dollar total for 6 weeks! Truly one of the best places to stretch a dollar I've ever found. Being a budget traveler for 11 plus years, you kind of have to learn some strategies to make your money last. hence make your travels last. Thanks for stopping by my steemit friend and I hope you check out tomorrows post! -Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Really great shots in this one, Dan. I wish I could get in close like you do :)

I love Chiang Mai and can't wait to go back there later in the year! Did you check out Doi Suthep and Bhuping Palace?

Yes I did. Great places to visit!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-captured-42-chiang-mai-thailand-part-one-15-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

You must have enjoyed so much, i like the first photo of that scooter.

Thank you! I always have a great time walking around!

I should join those Buddhist monks i mean i'm celibate now now and even finding enlightenment.

I see a visit to Thailand in your future! :) Glad you enjoyed!

You doing great. Nice clicks of the real life. I like it.

Thank you so much @oldtimer. I remember reaching out to you when I was just a couple months in. Averaging 25 cents a post. I think I asked you why you named your self oldtimer. In the traditional sense or since you're veteran on the platform and saw the future of this place. I remember your answer. You're just an "old time"..... Like my dad.

Speaking of my father, he has been so impressed with my success here, and the success of steemit in general; he has now started blogging here. @yankee-statman. He's almost 70 and from the Catskill mountains of up-state NY.

He's been a ball player and and fan of the game his whole life. Even tried out in Yankee Stadium as a pitcher and first basemen in 60's. But his arm was already shot by then, never got to wear the pinstripes, only for the try-outs. 50 years later he may have to go in for surgery on his shoulder, this year!

Anyway thank you so much for noticing how far I've come. You're support has been, and will be always appreciated. Hope you are having a great weekend! -Dan

I bet your life and traveling is much easier now thanks to steemit.keep grinding, my friend.

Ha ha...you would think that. But it's actually quite the opposite. I'm having trouble balancing my time. Spending much more time on the computer and much less time traveling. That is totally alright though. I couldn't be happier with my success and my bank account is happy too! I'm working on putting some systems in place so I can get back to my normal lifestyle of traveling. I'm now in Ecuador and trying to plan out the next few month's exploring South America. But I need to take care of business first. Good to hear from you! -Dan

Awesome click dear i follow you for your work hope i learn from you thanks for sharing

Thank you so much. I have so much more to share, and hope you can experience the world along with me. Thank you for the kind words. -Dan

you are welcome dear hope you also upvote me i am new on steemit thanks

right, tuk tuk. I forget a lot people have never even heard of that. "Tuk Tuks" are all over south east asia, especially Thialand. They are either outfitted pick up trucks with benches, which the tourist exited from in the photo. Or they are that 3 wheeled moped looking thing in-front of the photo of McDonalds. Thanks for stopping by Eddie! Hope you are having a great weekend! -Dan

Thai country almost the same as my country, in terms of the territory and its people even the life of the city, if you deign to my state of kunungilah @world-travel-pro.
I resteem this post

Yes Thailand and Indonesia are very similar. Thank you so much for your support with my blog and resteeming this post. It's so nice to see you again. I will follow you too, and put my vote bot on you to help you along. Hope you are having a great weekend! -Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91