Travel Pro Art #6: Murals of Tonsai Beach Part Four (16 photos)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hey there my steemit friends. Come take a look at the final set of the murals in the hippy town of Tongsai along the Andaman Sea in Thailand. If you've been following this series or my adventure in Krabi Peninsula series you already know it's no joke when I call this place a hippy town.

It's hard to walk down the street here without catching a whiff of weed bellowing from the bamboo Rasta Bars. Decorations of Bob Marley, and Rasta colors are seen all over the place here. Lounging around in hammocks and people walking around whacked out of their skull is just another day in Tongsai.

I've never been to a place like this; totally absent of police presence while creating a drug and art culture totally of it's own. Even the architecture is something out of a peter pan novel. All this is right alongside one of the nicest beaches I've ever seen. This really is paradise on earth for some people, and may be the opposite for others! Now let's take one last look at the murals of Tonsai Beach!

>

Not To be Missed!

World Travel Pro Hits 750 Followers and Turns Full Time Steemit Travel Blogger! A Special Thank You to My Steemit Friends!

Travel Pro Adventure #8: Fire Fire Everywhere! Celebrating New Year's Eve in Guayaquil Ecuador! Part One (video)

Travel Pro Health #8: Wheatgrass, a New Year's Resolution!

Real Life Captured #34: Krabi Town Thailand! Part four (16 photos)

Travel Pro Art #6: New Year's Manigotes in Guayaquil Ecuador! Part Three (13 photos)

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 25.924258 lat -80.153546 long d3scr

Sort:  

Nice post with some really artistic pictures, You are doing a great job, @world-travel-pro

Thank you so much. Glad you enjoy, and hope to see you again soon! -Dan

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-art-6-murals-of-tonsai-beach-part-four-16-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Just looking at your photos, makes me feel like i just traveled with you! :-)
Good stuff!
Best !

What great compliment. Thank you! I'm gonna go ahead and check out your page now!

nice of you thank you.jpg

Those are pretty neat! Thanks for sharing! Resteemed. My favorites are number 3 and 14 :)
Cheers

Me too. I reall like number three as well. Was going to put that as my first photo, but I figured the girls face would be better as a thumbnail! So glad to see you enjoying my blog! -Dan

That's some really cool art right there. I like the 7th one with the men in orange.

Yes, that's a good one! So happy to see you enjoying my blog and looking forward to see more of you! -Dan

Hey @world-travel-pro, I've been meaning to ask, how do you centre the text in your posts like that? It looks so much tidier.

Nice murals by the way!

I've got "word" page that I've saved with a bunch of html formating codes that I copy and paste from.
These are the ones I use. Play around with them in the HTML mode when you make posts. Enjoy! and thanks for the nice comments!

Oh, I didn't know we could use HTML on Steemit! Thanks so much for this, you deserve an upvote from a whale for this comment!

ha ha. Very welcome. in the post area, just click on editor. Then it will change to mark down. type anything in the are....just a one letter. up will come "raw html" option. There you go.

Glad I could help.

You should become a full time traveler

I have been for the last 11 years!....hence Travel Pro! my friend. Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33