Sort:  

Thank you so much @oldtimer. I remember reaching out to you when I was just a couple months in. Averaging 25 cents a post. I think I asked you why you named your self oldtimer. In the traditional sense or since you're veteran on the platform and saw the future of this place. I remember your answer. You're just an "old time"..... Like my dad.

Speaking of my father, he has been so impressed with my success here, and the success of steemit in general; he has now started blogging here. @yankee-statman. He's almost 70 and from the Catskill mountains of up-state NY.

He's been a ball player and and fan of the game his whole life. Even tried out in Yankee Stadium as a pitcher and first basemen in 60's. But his arm was already shot by then, never got to wear the pinstripes, only for the try-outs. 50 years later he may have to go in for surgery on his shoulder, this year!

Anyway thank you so much for noticing how far I've come. You're support has been, and will be always appreciated. Hope you are having a great weekend! -Dan

I bet your life and traveling is much easier now thanks to steemit.keep grinding, my friend.

Ha ha...you would think that. But it's actually quite the opposite. I'm having trouble balancing my time. Spending much more time on the computer and much less time traveling. That is totally alright though. I couldn't be happier with my success and my bank account is happy too! I'm working on putting some systems in place so I can get back to my normal lifestyle of traveling. I'm now in Ecuador and trying to plan out the next few month's exploring South America. But I need to take care of business first. Good to hear from you! -Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64