Real Life Captured #15: Food Markets in Chaing Mai Thailand Part Two (15 photos)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Chiang Mai is one of my favorite cities in the world. The quality of life one can have here compared to the expense is really unmatched to anything I've ever experienced. I liked the city so much that I lived here for six weeks about six years ago. To visit for two weeks recently was like taking a walk down memory lane.

I recall buying a week's worth of groceries for my x-girlfriend and I and it costing about 10 dollars total. Things were so good and so inexpensive we couldn't believe how much food we bought and how much money we didn't spend!

Thailand and especially Chiang Mai is one of the best "Pay Less Get More" places I have even encountered. Once you visit this market, you will soon understand how the locals can live easily on $300 a month! If you missed part one you can see it here. Now lets have a look at what else is for sale!

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Hotels #5: Jonnada Guest House, Chiang Mai Thailand

Travel Pro Eats #4: Fried Bananas in Thailand

Real Life Captured #13: Chatuchak Weekend Market, Bangkok Thailand. Part Three (15 photos)

Travel Pro Tip #21: How to Long Term Budget Travel through "Pay More Get Less Countries"

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a video just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 18.790211 lat 99.000678 long d3scr

Sort:  

Market time again! love it, looks good

I hate to be so repetitive in my posts, but I just love going to markets and taking photos. For me it's a lot of fun. Glad you enjoy as well. I met up with Angelo today by the way. Great guy. We had a good time. It was actually the three of us. Sharon aka @fitintun was there too. I'm out to the US for 10 days. Leaving tomorrow. Hope you are well my friend.

Nice! did speak to him for two hours the day before yeserday, glad you liked it! enjoy the States when you are there.
Always go the the markets where ever you are.

Thanks man. I'll never stop going to the markets :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-capture-15-food-markets-in-chaing-mai-thailand-part-two-15-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

beautiful marketplace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38