Real Life Captured #14: Food Markets in Chaing Mai Thailand Part One (15 photos)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

This three part series is a set of photos taken of the food markets in Chiang Mai. There is one big primary market called Muang Mai where the locals shop including where the restaurants get their supplies. The deals that can be had here are almost mind boggling. How about a big bunch of bananas for 50 cents, a bag of turmeric spice for 30 cents, or fresh pork chops for a dollar a pound. Fresh homemade Thai curry paste for a fraction of the price in the Asian market in the USA, yet ten times better! Now lets have a look at what it's like to go shopping here!

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Hotels #5: Jonnada Guest House, Chiang Mai Thailand

Travel Pro Eats #4: Fried Bananas in Thailand

Real Life Captured #13: Chatuchak Weekend Market, Bangkok Thailand. Part Three (15 photos)

Travel Pro Tip #21: How to Long Term Budget Travel through "Pay More Get Less Countries"

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a video just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 18.790211 lat 99.000678 long d3scr

Sort:  

thx for sharing

Nice to be your friend here at Steemit.I already followed you to see all of your future blogs!The community needs cool people like you :-)
I wish you more followers and friends!Don't forget to follow, resteem and upvote me too @laique so that we can be friend forever :D

Awesome. Thank you. I'll have to go check out your page.

Aren't those food markets always a sight to be seen! Happy to see you're enjoying yourself. All the best on your travels!

Thank you so much guys! I love markets!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-capture-14-food-markets-in-chaing-mai-thailand-part-one-15-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

And what did you buy and cook as a result?

Hi Ruth! AKA @natureofbeing. So glad to see you stop by. Great question. When I was living there 6 years ago for a month and a half I bought everything and cooked in my kitchen. But this time I had no kitchen. However I did get turmeric and other herbs to make medicinal capsule/supplements. A bunch of bananas for 30 cents, pomelo, mango, passion fruit, and pineapple as well. I just posted the last part 3 of this series, always saving the best photos for last if you want to see more.

Right now I'm actually in Sweeden. I have a long layover here on my way back to the states for a couple weeks before heading out to Ecuador, but I have a tone of Thailand post to put together still. Hope you are well, and have a great day! -Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38