Vintage of the Day - Yes there really is a Kalamazoo, Road Trip!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Trip pic 1 weird model.jpg

Directly between Chicago and Detroit is a town named Kalamazoo. My daughter recently moved there for a job and this is my first visit EVER. Strange because I'm from Detroit originally and have lived in Chicago for 8 years. Whenever we take a trip in either direction, we pass it. My brother also went to Western Michigan University which is located here.

The town is very cute with a downtown area, a great hotel and as a Mom, pleased with where she is. I also love the sign in this pic.
trip 5.jpg

I had to hit the antique shops first thing. Here's some of the cool stuff I saw. The pic on top is an old mannequin which intrigues me and freaks me out at the same time.

Great store window downtown
trip 8.jpg

Victorian shoes, which are very cool, but also unwearable. That's basically decor and I didn't want to pay $85 for them!
trip shoes.jpg

Old Pepsi stained glass hanging lamp perfect for over that pool table!
trip pepsi.jpg

Toy cars still in their original package. Blows my mind, why kid? You didn't like these???
trip 7.jpg

English lusterware, SO popular about 15 years ago. Not as popular today, but still gorgeous. I'm talking about the pink box with the amazing seashells on top.
trip 6.jpg

Do yourself a favor, don't collect Hummels. But let's say you wanted to? The red ones are much more rare. They remind me of my Aunt who had many of them, the red ones of course.
hummels.jpg

It's the perfect meeting spot for my whole family!
trip 9.jpg

Love vintage? Check out more posts from this week!

Thrift Store Friday
Visit my Vintage Market
The Latest Estate Sale
Unauthorized Mid Century Home Tour
Sinking of the Titantic Board Game - FUN!
Vintage Prince - Controversy
Ever Been to Estate Sale?

Sort:  

That first pic is amazing! That mannequin makes me smile so much :)

Thanks the look on her face is so.... weird? Yet happy?

🎁* Big Offer get it befoer Run out !🎁

  • Limited offer for limited people.
    Get $0.10 upvote for 7 days on your every new post you make.
    and eveyday random 1 person will get $10 upvote.

We have exclusive cheap plan for everyone. Visit our site to learn more and join the limited time offer at: CLICK HERE TO JOIN AND MORE INFO

Hey!! @vgc5000 I was gone for about a little over a week getting a bunch of stuff done and I come back to find your blog is on fire!! Congrats on all the fabulous Vintage content!!

Aww thanks, I'm so busy this week with the show, my posting is lacking. I'm going over to see what you've got going on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10