Dead Sea [Israel]

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends! How is your mood? I am happy, because in my city there is a beautiful sunny weather :)

And I will continue the story about my trip to Israel. In this post I will tell about my trip to the Dead Sea. When we discussed the sights of Israel with my cousin, she said that as a photographer will not be interested the Dead Sea .
-Why?
-Because there's nothing to photograph, - she said.

Well, let's check!



Cousin gave me a ticket to the hotel LOD, which is located on the Dead Sea. At 9 am I got on the eco-bus and went to the south of the country.

Our trip from Kiryat Gat to the hotel took two hours. The first hour of driving the road was very picturesque. Green fields, still full of spring bright colors. In the summer it will be already sun-scorched grass.


Here, the country reminded me of the countryside in Russia. It is amazing! I already wrote that there was a desert here, which was turned into green fields.

The more south we moved, the more the terrain began to resemble a desert.

In the photo, the Bedouins graze camels.



The Dead Sea is the lowest point on Earth. We descended down the serpentine roads. The bus constantly turned along the roads. I started to see the Dead Sea bus at the window.

Do you see it?



Finally, we arrived at the hotel. Rest in the hotel was designed for 4.5 hours. All the tourists immediately ran to change clothes and swim in the Dead Sea. But I decided to first look around and eat lunch.



I did very right, because I walked quietly along the beach, photographed flowers near the hotel. Then I went to the store, where I bought cosmetics with Dead Sea salts. The walk took me an hour.



Flowering bush near the hotel



Finally I went to the beach and saw the Dead Sea near. The sea is huge and seems to be still. In it no one lives because of its salt water. Salt is a third in the sea.

Certainly, I went to the beach and saw the Dead Sea near. The water is very strange. It's strong and pushes you out. Also this leaves an oily film on the skin. It's very very salty !!! I could not resist and tried the drop on my tongue. I felt that my tip of the tongue was burning! Also salty water corrodes small scratches on the body.



Salt is found on the sand on the beach. On the beach there are souls to wash off the salt water.



On the hotel, there was a fresh water swimming pool, a warm water pool from the Dead Sea, and a jacuzzi with warm water. The weather was not very warm. When I froze on the beach, I went to the heated pools.

People who swam in the sea were few. Everything, like me, went to bask in the warm pools.



One of the myths I've heard about the Dead Sea is that it's easy to learn how to swim. It is not true. Water really keeps you on the surface. But it's forbidden to swim there! In the sea it is very easy to drown if the water turns and turns you over. And if it gets inside the body, then a chemical burn will occur.



Salt islets are located in the water



The salt constantly evaporates, so there is such a haze over the sea



The weather was not very warm, then I managed to take photos without people in the frame. It looks very deserted, is not it true?



Near the Dead Sea there are many factories producing cosmetics with Dead Sea salt. A lot of brands, from cheap to expensive. My cousin gives me sets with such cosmetics every year. On my trip, I also bought myself a lot of different cosmetics :)



On the other side of the Dead Sea there is the territory of Jordan. I hope I'll visit that country.



After relaxing at sea, I took the bus and we returned home. My journey to the Dead Sea came to an end. Do you like my photos and story?

Thank you for your comments and upvotes!

Follow me @veta-less

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote & Resteem the latest dropahead Curation Reports!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Quality review from the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 88%.

Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!


(1) dropahead Witness' quality standards:

-Quality, technique and aesthetics of photography (Good framing, good focus, sufficient brightness, adjusted to what the photograph intends to express.)
-Adaptation and relationship with the general theme raised (clearly reflects the proposed theme)
-Capacity of the composition (causes sensations, emotions)

Congratulations! Your high quality-travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Thank you very much!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-10T10:30:39
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 619.70/800.00
Total Photos: 54
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=veta-less
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=dead-sea-israel


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Heya, just swinging by to let you know you're being featured in our Daily Travel Digest!

Thank you very much! It would be an honor! I am happy :)

Послушай кузину и сделай наоборот )))
Очень красивые фотографии, особенно первая, посмотреть бы её с возможностью увеличения.

Спасибо! Вроде выставляю 900 пикселей по ширине..вообще если нажать на фото правой кнопкой и в меня "Открыть файл в отдельном окне", то она побольше становится)
https://steemit-production-imageproxy-thumbnail.s3.amazonaws.com/U5drHSN4GNss1RajzZCAkCDnWSZSkBL_1680x8400

а еще я привыкла пальцами на тачпаде увеличивать фото...на маке, даже не подумала, что для других фото мелкие будут)) учту на будущее.

Кстати первая фотография сделана на мобильник, на ходу, через окно автобуса...)

Здорово, когда фото можно развернуть на весь экран. Правда бизи не позволяет такие фотки грузить, приходится пересохранять в стиме.

Beautiful photos, and great story! I can't wait to see the Dead Sea!! I'm heading to Israel next and I'm so excited!! Following now for more great posts.

Come check me out @backpackingchef, I share my travel stories and recipes I learn along the way!!

Hey! @backpackingchef ! Nice to meet you! You have a great blog!

It is freaking amazing and you got some great shots.. I love this so much. #steemitbloggers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00