MY BALKAN-ROADTRIP 2018: The first 800km + first impressions from Niš [EN/DE]

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

20180426_134425.jpg

Hey guys! I promised you in the last post that I would let you be part of my trips more intensively from now on. So here comes my first live report directly from the Serbian city of Niš! It's a bit unfamiliar to me, because I've always presented you only my best photos, but of course they need time to be edited. For my interim reports I can only show you some phone snapshots! I hope that's okay for you.

Hallo Leute! Ich hatte euch ja im letzen Post versprochen, euch ab sofort intensiver an meinen Reisen teilhaben zu lassen. Hier kommt nun also mein erster Live-Bericht direkt vor Ort aus der serbischen Stadt Niš! Für mich ist es ein bisschen ungewohnt, da ich euch immer nur meine besten Fotos präsentiert hab, aber die brauchen natürlich Zeit. Für meine Zwischenberichte gibts also leider nur Handy-Schnappschüsse! Ich hoffe das ist in Ordnung für euch!

20180426_142207.jpg

20180425_153143.jpg

Yesterday I finished the first 8 hours and 800km of my Balkan road trip and arrived in Niš as planned. By the way, did you know that you can download maps from Google Maps for offline use? I tried it for the first time and the navigation in the car worked really well, you have to try that when you go abroad! It really makes a GPS unnecessary.

Ich habe also gestern die ersten 8 Stunden und 800km meines Balkan Roadtrips hinter mich gebracht und bin wie geplant in Niš angekommen. Habt ihr übrigens gewusst, dass man bei Google Maps Karten für den Offline-Gebrauch herunterladen kann? Ich habe es zum ersten mal ausprobiert und das Navigieren im Auto funktionierte echt einwandfrei, das müsst ihr unbedingt mal versuchen wenn ihr ins Ausland fährt! Ein Navi wird wirklich überflüssig dadurch.

20180425_180830.jpg

Yesterday evening I searched for good photo spots and found some of them. Here you can see my new, flexible tripod in use, which I really wouldn't want to miss anymore.

Habe gestern Abend natürlich gleich mal gute Fotospots gesucht und bin teilweise fündig geworden. Hier seht ihr mein neues, flexibles Stativ im Einsatz, das ich echt nicht mehr missen möchte.

20180426_124034.jpg

20180426_132931.jpg

The city itself is not uninteresting and the weather here is really summery, just fantastic!

Die Stadt selbst ist nicht uninteressant und das Wetter ist hier wirklich total sommerlich, einfach traumhaft!

20180426_132303.jpg

20180426_130918.jpg

What else happened? Oh yes, I met a guy who speaks German and supposedly lives in Bavaria and went for a beer with him. After he told me some bizarre stories, he became suspicious. He ended up pushing me to help him, I can't let him down and so on. A nice person as I am, I wanted to lend him about 5€ for cigarettes. When he asked me what he should do with so little, it definitely became too much for me. I told him what I thought and said goodbye. Well, not all traveling acquaintances are great, but luckily most of them! 😉

Was ist sonst noch passiert? Ach ja, habe zufällig einen Typen der deutsch spricht und angeblich in Bayern wohnt kennengelernt und ging mit ihm auf ein Bier. Nachdem er mir ein paar skurrile Geschichten erzählte, wurde er mir langsam suspekt. Es endete damit, dass er mich unter Druck setzte, ich müsse ihm helfen, ich kann ihn nicht hängenlassen und so weiter. Ein netter Mensch wie ich bin, wollte ich ihm trotzdem umgerechnet ca. 5€ für Zigaretten borgen. Als er mich dann fragte was er mit so wenig anfangen soll, platzte mir der Kragen und ich verabschiedete mich dann. Tja, nicht alle Reisebekanntschaften sind toll, aber zum Glück die Meisten! 😉

20180426_132211.jpg

20180426_132450.jpg

Tomorrow I will continue to Macedonia, from where I will of course get back to you! See you soon!

Morgen geht es dann weiter nach Mazedonien, von wo ich mich natürlich wieder melden werde! Bis bald!

Yours/Euer
Stefan

Logopit_1516661822149.jpg

Check out my other recent posts:

Today I'm jumping into my new Life! [EN/DE]

📷 Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building

📷 November Day in Baščaršija

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your high quality travel content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in form of an upvote and resteem. Your work really stands out. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the appropriate daily topic of our Travelfeed blog. Thank you for using #travelfeed

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Thank you so much, guys! 😊

Hi @travelshots,
Thank you for participating in the #travelfeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@travelfeed/how-to-participate-use-travelfeed-in-your-posts
We require at least 250 words in English, but your post seems to be in another language. (The language of your post was automatically detected, if your post is in English, please ignore this message.)
Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some great travel articles from you soon!
Regards, TravelFeed

Den Bot Kommentar kannst du ignorieren, ich teste gerade eine neue Funktion und es bedarf noch etwas Feintuning wie viel Prozent Englisch erforderlich sind ;)

Tolle Fotos wie immer, auch wenn es nur unbearbeitete Schnappschüsse sind! Solche unangenehmen Reisebekanntschaften hatte ich auch schon ein paar Mal, aber die meisten sind ja zum Glück nicht so :)
In die Balkan-Staaten will ich auch schon lange mal reisen!

Achso, verstehe, ist nicht so einfach mit der Erkennung bei zweisprachigen Posts kann ich mir vorstellen...

Danke dir! 😊 Ja, passiert halt hin und wieder, aber wie du sagst, zum Glück sind das Ausnahmen!

Kann ich dir nur empfehlen, die Balkan Staaten sind jeder für sich einizartig schön, habe schon ein paar Roadtrips in der Region hinter mir, jedes Mal ein Abenteuer für sich! 😃

Excellent post, @travelshots. I never travelled through that region. Is it safe for a lone traveller?

Thanks a lot! 🙂 I didn't have any bad experiences in that region so far. People are very friendly and it's quite safe, if you behave normally.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Brought back memories of when I visited Nis a few years ago. I love Serbia. Some of your photos are similar to what I took. Maybe we have the same taste or photographic eye. Enjoyed your story look forward to Macedonia. Are you going to Skopje?

I love Serbia too! Oh really? Yes, so it seems like that! 🙂 Yes, I'm going to Skopje, really looking forward to it, have you been there too?

Yes a few years ago. It was being build as a white plaster mini Paris at the time. I went to a football game. Walked loads, took pics and the best part was the trash and treasure market on the river under the fortress. If it is on when you are there - go. Hilarious what they sell. Enjoy Skopje. I look forward to your photos of the completed buildings.

That market sounds pretty interesting, thanks for the tip!

Bonus tip. If the market (Flohmarket) is on look through the DVD titles. I say no more.

Ok, thanks! 😃

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=travelshots
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-balkan-roadtrip-2018-the-first-800km-first-impressions-from-nis-en-de


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in today's Travel Digest!

Thanks a lot! 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55