You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY BALKAN-ROADTRIP 2018: The first 800km + first impressions from Niš [EN/DE]

in #travel6 years ago

Brought back memories of when I visited Nis a few years ago. I love Serbia. Some of your photos are similar to what I took. Maybe we have the same taste or photographic eye. Enjoyed your story look forward to Macedonia. Are you going to Skopje?

Sort:  

I love Serbia too! Oh really? Yes, so it seems like that! 🙂 Yes, I'm going to Skopje, really looking forward to it, have you been there too?

Yes a few years ago. It was being build as a white plaster mini Paris at the time. I went to a football game. Walked loads, took pics and the best part was the trash and treasure market on the river under the fortress. If it is on when you are there - go. Hilarious what they sell. Enjoy Skopje. I look forward to your photos of the completed buildings.

That market sounds pretty interesting, thanks for the tip!

Bonus tip. If the market (Flohmarket) is on look through the DVD titles. I say no more.

Ok, thanks! 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41