Today I'm jumping into my new Life! [EN/DE]

in #travel6 years ago

DSC07754.JPG

Hello dear Steemians! Today I'd like to share some more personal post with you. During the last few weeks I have actually presented you only photos and travel reports and not much about what I am currently doing. The reason for this is quite simply that not much has happened to me. Many weeks and months I just waited for a very special day and today this day has finally come - my last working day in my old job. I already quit in February and today I'm starting a whole new chapter of my life.

Hallo liebe Steemianer! Heute gibt's wieder mal einen etwas persönlicheren Beitrag von mir. Habe euch in letzter Zeit eigentlich nur Fotos und Reiseberichte präsentiert und wenig zu dem, was ich aktuell mache. Der Grund dafür ist ganz einfach, dass nicht besonders viel passiert ist bei mir. Viele Wochen und Monate habe ich nämlich nur auf einen ganz besonderen Tag gewartet und heute ist dieser Tag endlich gekommen - mein letzter Arbeitstag in meinem alten Job. Ich habe bereits im Februar gekündigt und heute starte ich einen ganz neuen Lebensabschnitt.

The past three years have changed me/Die letzten drei Jahre haben mich verändert

DSC08160.JPG

If someone had asked me three years ago what my goals were, I would have probably just shrugged my shoulders and said that I was actually quite okay. So many years I had simply lived in my little world and was satisfied with what I had. But since mid 2015 there have been many changes in my life. I learned that I can grow incredibly by leaving my comfort zone and that I can make thinks happen, that I would have never thought that they could be possible. The more I tried and believed in myself, the clearer my ideas of what I wanted to achieve became. Now, for the first time in my life I have reached a point where I have a clear goal in mind.

Wenn mich jemand vor drei Jahren gefragt hätte, was meine Ziele sind, hätte ich wohl nur mit den Schultern gezuckt und gesagt, dass eigentlich alles passt. So viele Jahre hatte ich einfach vor mich hingelebt in meiner kleinen Welt und war zufrieden mit dem was ich hatte. Doch seit Mitte 2015 gab es zahlreiche Veränderungen in meinem Leben. Ich lernte, dass ich unglaublich wachsen kann, wenn ich meine Komfortzone verlasse und dass dadurch Dinge passieren, die ich nie für möglich gehalten hätte. Umso mehr ich ausprobierte und mir zutraute, desto klarer wurden meine Vorstellungen von dem was ich erreichen will und ich bin nun das erste Mal in meinem Leben an einem Punkt angelangt, an dem ich ein klares Ziel vor Augen habe.

What means wealth to you?/Was bedeutet für dich Reichtum?

20171028_162028.JPG

Over the past three years I have slowly learned what is important to me and what are the things that I don't need. I realized that possession can't make me happy. I don't need my own house, no new car, no expensive clothes or whatever. All I need is my passport, my camera, my phone and above all, my freedom! The freedom to stay whereever I want, whenever I want, for as long as I want, that's exactly what wealth means to me personally.

In den vergangenen drei Jahren lernte ich langsam, was mir wichtig ist und worauf ich gerne verzichten kann. Mir wurde bewusst, dass mich Besitz nicht glücklich machen kann. Ich brauche kein eigens Haus, kein neues Auto, keine teuren Klamotten oder was auch immer. Ich brauche nur meinen Reisepass, meine Kamera, mein Handy und vor allem meine Freiheit! Die Freiheit, mich wann ich will und solange ich will, an dem Ort aufhalten zu können, an dem es mir gefällt. Genau das ist, was für mich persönlich, Reichtum bedeutet.

I had a dream.../Ich hatte einen Traum...

2.JPG

That's why I've been interested in digital nomadism for quite a while now. At first it seemed to me like a distant dream that only a few people with a lot of luck can realize. Meanwhile I know that this is nothing that just falls into your hands. There is always a decision at the beginning and I made that decision in February this year. I quit my office job and my apartment. I decided to drop everything that kept me from living the life that can make me happy.

Schon seit Längerem beschäftige ich mich deshalb mit dem digitalen Nomadentum. Anfangs erschien es mir wie ein ferner Traum, den nur wenige Menschen mit viel Glück verwirklichen können. Mittlerweile weiß ich, dass dies nichts ist, was einem einfach in die Hände fällt. Am Anfang steht immer eine Entscheidung und diese Entscheidung habe ich im Februar dieses Jahres getroffen. Ich kündigte meinen Bürojob und meine Wohnung. Ich entschied mich, alles fallen zu lassen, was mich davon abhält, das Leben zu führen, das mich glücklich machen kann.

I don't call it a dream anymore, I call it a plan!/Ich nenne es nicht mehr einen Traum, ich nenne es einen Plan!

DSC08048.JPG

I have made several plans to build up enough sources of income for this lifestyle. Of course Steem also plays a role and I would like to take you with me on my journey into a still uncertain future. I would also like to educate myself photographically and invest a lot of time and energy in it, because that is the work that I enjoy the most. Here on Steemit I would like to let you be part of my travels more intensively in the future, because blogging has become my third big passion besides photography and travel.

Ich habe mir mehrere Pläne zurechtgelegt, um mir genügend Einkommensströme für diesen Lebensstil aufzubauen. Natürlich spielt Steem dabei auch ein Rolle und ich möchte euch mitnehmen auf meine Reise in eine vorerst noch ungewisse Zukunft. Ich möchte mich auch fotografisch weiterbilden und viel Zeit und Energie darin investieren, denn das ist die Arbeit die mir am meisten Spass macht. Hier bei Stemmt möchte ich euch in Zukunft intensiver an meinen Reisen teilhaben lassen, denn das Bloggen ist neben der Fotografie und dem Reisen, meine dritte große Leidenschaft geworden.

The future starts now!/Die Zukunft beginnt jetzt!

DSC05635.JPG

So tomorrow is my first day as a digital nomad and of course I will start travelling immediately. I've already told you my plans for spring here. My emotions range from excitement and euphoria to tension and anxiety. I know that at least the first few months will be very difficult, but I also know that we are living in a time of big change. The Blockchain technology will fundamentally change all our lives in the next few years. Of course, like so many of us, I believe that crypto currencies will soon be part of everyday life for almost everyone. I believe that Facebook and YouTube will soon be obsolete and that with the Steem blockchain we are only at the very beginning of something really big. It will probably take some time, but I am already heading into the future, because my long-term goal is not just to be a digital nomad, but to become a crypto nomad. In this sense: Steem on and have a nice rest of the day! 🙂

Morgen ist also mein erster Tag, als digitaler Nomade und natürlich werde ich sofort mit dem Reisen beginnen. Meine Pläne für den Frühling habe ich euch ja hier schon verraten. Meine Gefühlslage dabei reicht von Aufregung und Euphorie bis zu Anspannung und Unsicherheit. Ich weiß, dass zumindest die ersten Monate sehr schwierig sein werden, doch ich weiß auch, dass wir uns in einer Zeit, großer Veränderung befinden. Die Blockchain Technologie wird in den nächsten Jahren unser aller Leben grundlegend verändern. Ich glaube natürlich, wie so viele von uns daran, dass Kryptowährungen bald zum Alltag fast aller Menschen gehören werden. Ich glaube daran, dass Facebook und YouTube bald endgültig ausgedient haben und wir mit der Steem-Blockchain erst ganz am Anfang von etwas ganz Großem stehen. Wahrscheinlich wird es noch einige Zeit dauern, doch ich gehe nun der Zukunft bereits entgegen, denn mein langfristiges Zeil ist es nicht nur digitaler Nomade zu sein, sondern Kryptonomade zu werden. In diesem Sinne: Steem on und schönen restlichen Tag! 🙂

Yours/Euer
Stefan

Logopit_1516661822149.jpg

Check out my other recent posts:

📷 Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building

📷 November Day in Baščaršija

📷 Samuel Beckett Bridge

Sort:  

Congratulations and best of luck on your travels! I can't wait to read all about it here on Steemit! It's great to see people like you make their dreams a reality. Very inspiring!

Thank you so much for your support and your nice wishes, mate! I really appreciate that!

Hut ab von dem was du machst. Deinen sicheren Job kündigen und ab jetzt ein Digital Nomad zu sein. Ich finde das cool, und du musst echt dicke Eier haben, das du das machst. Ich wünsche Dir alles Glück der Welt, und werde deinen Wertegang verfolgen😊

Danke dir, freut mich total! Ja und es hat schon einige Zeit gedauert, diese Entscheidung zu treffen, war nicht ganz einfach 😉

Servus,

du hast von mir ein Upvote erhalten! Ich bin ein Curation-Bot und meine Mission ist, hochwertigen Content unter #steemit-austria zu fördern. Hier kannst du mehr über mich und meine Funktionsweise erfahren. Wie du an meinen Curation-Rewards mitverdienen kannst, wird dort ebenfalls beschrieben.

Übrigens: Wenn du den Tag #steemit-austria verwendest, finde ich deine Posts noch leichter!

Auf dem dem Steemit-Austria Discord-Server kannst du nette Leute kennen lernen und deine Beiträge promoten.

Zum aktuellen Tagesreport

You're so inspiring, man! You have my huge respect!

Thanks a lot, nice to know that I could inspire you with my post!

Look forward for your travel stories.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

YOLO - You only live once. Das ist auch mein Motto. Geniesse das Leben ohne Reichtum und lass dich von ihm begleiten und führen. Lebe deinen Traum und du findest zu innere Ruhe. Super Entscheidung dein altes Leben hinter dir zu lassen. Gratuliere. Vor Dir liegt ein Ozean an Erfahrungen und Erlebnisse. Tauche ein, lass Dich von den Strömungen mitziehen und steig aus dem Meer wo es Dir grad gefällt.
Viel Spass
Alles Liebe mikeCee

Hey, danke dir für deine netten Worte, freut mich sehr! 🙂

POST OF THE DAY!! Bravo, Stefan! Best part of your life is coming! :)
WELCOME TO "Digital Nomad World";)

Thank you so much @liltammy, best part of my life sounds good, I hope you will be right 😁

I´m 100% sure!! :)

Haha, okay, I trust you! 😎

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by travelshots from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

A dose of inspiration for today:-)
It's always nice to read about people who throw everything and go to meet their dreams. Many dream to do the same, but not all get out of the vicious circle from "I need", and "I must." Home, work, family, loans and lack of money - it all makes us forget about our "I want" and continue to do what we must do to survive...
Glad you did it. Good luck on your upcoming journey!

Thank you so much! Yes, it was a tough decission for me too, took me many months 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59631.75
ETH 2622.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41