Traveling the World #60 (Asia Series) Saint Sophia Cathedral - Harbin @ China 🇨🇳 - 向世界出發 #60 (亞洲系列) - 哈爾濱寒冷之旅 - 圣索菲亞教堂@ 哈爾濱, 中國 🇨🇳

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

After taking you to the Oktoberfest in Germany last week, I'll bring you back to Harbin to visit more of this city which not only offers ice and snow sculptures but other also locations to look out for.

上個星期我介紹了完在德國的啤酒節,今天我們回到寒冷的哈爾濱看看這個美麗的城市。這裡不但有冰和雪調,原來還有很多東西看的。

The Saint Sophia Cathedral which was a former Russian Orthodox church is situated at central Daoli. It is one of the popular sites to visit while in Harbin and is a short walk from the Central Avenue shopping/food area. Due to Harbin’s location which is close to Russia, many of their structures and cuisines are heavily influenced by Russia including the architecture of this church. The dome on top of the cathedral is a feature on buildings in Russia which can also be seen at Saint Sophia.

聖索菲亞教堂是遠東地區最大的東正教教堂而之前是俄罗斯東正教堂。聖索菲亞教堂離最有名的中央大街不遠。哈爾濱離俄罗斯比較近所以他們的建築物和食物都有俄罗斯的元素。 這座教堂的設計尤其是拱頂跟俄罗斯比較像

IMG_1391.jpg

IMG_1367 (1).jpg

IMG_1375.jpg

IMG_1380.jpg

IMG_1382.jpg

IMG_1389.jpg

IMG_1392.jpg

The cathedral is actually in the middle of modern buildings so you cannot miss this site. The surrounding area of the church was very opened and we were told that it has a large musical fountain outside the church but I guess the weather was too cold it had turned into ice.

這個教堂是在哈爾濱非常容易找到因為教堂就是在市中心跟其他現代建築物一起。教堂外面非常大而當地人跟我們說如果天氣不是太冷外們其實是一個噴水池但現在已經結成冰塊

IMG_1360.jpg

IMG_1510.JPG

IMG_1372 (1).jpg

IMG_1373.jpg

The cathedral has now been converted to Harbin Architectural Art Gallery. The display has pictures of Harbin from the past and present showing its changes over the years. During our visit, there was a choir group performing for visitors so we didn’t stay for long.

聖索菲亞教堂現在已經變成做哈爾濱藝術展覽館。裡面有很多介紹哈爾濱以前和現在的的圖片和資料。我們在參觀期間有一個團隊表演唱歌所以我們沒有逗留很久時間

IMG_1395.jpg

After some photos we decided to head to Central Avenue to check out the local shops and restaurants. We were told by the hotel staff that Central Avenue is the prettiest and busiest street in Harbin - I think they are right! There were loads to see and some ice sculptures for tourists to take pictures with. The buildings have a Russian feel to it and you can find many Russian souvenir shops and restaurants along the street.

拍完照片之後,我們就到哈爾濱的大街看看當地的商店和餐館. 酒店的服務員告訴我們這條大街是哈爾濱最繁忙和最漂亮的,我想是真的覺得這條街有很多東西看好像有冰挑給遊客照相片.這裏的商店和建築物都有一些俄羅斯感覺而你會在這裏找到很多俄羅斯Sandy買紀念品和餐館.

IMG_1328.jpg

IMG_1330.jpg

Look at the temperature outside - minus 12 degrees when we took this photo. It was freezing so we wanted something warm so we found a restaurant serve dumplings and other Chinese food. The meal was perfect for the cold weather.

你們看外面的天氣,零下12度.天氣非常寒冷所以我們想找一家餐館吃一點年的東西。 我們找到一家是專門買水餃的.這餐飯吃得非常痛快食物非常好吃

IMG_1359.jpg

IMG_1642.jpg

IMG_1638.jpg

IMG_1631.jpg

IMG_1625.jpg

IMG_1626.jpg

One thing I have learnt in Harbin is you have to take really good care while walking on the street because it is all iced up so you could slip anytime so wear a good pair of shoes.

在哈爾濱走路期間,走路要非常小心因為地面上有很多冰所以很容易滑倒.我建議你到哈爾濱的時候穿一對好一點的鞋子

IMG_1335.jpg

Finally, it was my mission to get an ice cream when I came to Harbin - I had an ice block instead and it felt like the ice block was warmer than the temperature outside.

最後來哈爾濱之前我最想吃就是冰淇淋.好不容易找到一家買冰淇淋但原來發覺冰淇淋的冷度沒有外面的溫度冷。

IMG_1354.jpg

Below are the details for Saint Sophia Cathedral

以下是圣索菲亞教堂的聯絡資料

IMG_1508.PNG


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 👍. 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories. 每張相片都是我們自己拍的 📷


Below are some of my previous posts:

Make A Gift With Me #3

Google SEO Challenge #8

Oktoberfest @ Munich, Germany Part 4

Oktoberfest @ Munich, Germany Part 3

Oktoberfest @ Munich, Germany Part 2

Oktoberfest @ Munich, Germany Part 1

Sort:  

Wow that's very nice photos you covered everything and I like the photos of the food.

Thanks for dropping by :)

在哈爾濱這樣寒冷的情況下吃一口熱盪的餃子一定感覺良好!喔喔!又想到吃了!😂😂😂

所以我們一看見有一間買餃子的不用想就進去哈哈

Great post and photos! Love how the video looks! Keep them coming ;) I'm definitely following you on your adventures @travelgirl
I also write about my travels check it out :)

Followed and upvoted
upvote and follow me @zalb together we can succeed and share interesting stories!

I don't have a video in my post lol

Hey, my name is Nadine and I am new on steemit. I would be happy if you could check out my post and follow back. Thank you :-)
https://steemit.com/live/@leo-tmp/teaching-english-in-chiang-mai-thailand-my-travel-diary
I love your post. Great!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45