Traveling the World #22 (Europe Series) Bath @ England 🇬🇧- | 向世界出發 #22 (歐洲系列) 巴斯 @ 英國 🇬🇧

in #travel7 years ago

Hi Steemians!

Another site I love while traveling around England was Bath. The city is famous for its Roman built baths and are listed under the UNESCO World Heritage Site. The drive to Bath from London is approximately 2.5 hours. Driving around the city was quiet easy and we found a park relatively easy. After we parked our car, we ventured around the city heading towards the famous Roman Bath site.

巴斯是我在英國旅遊其中最喜歡的景點。巴斯最有名的羅馬浴已被列為聯合國教科文組織裡面。 在倫敦開車到巴斯大概要兩個半小時.在巴斯市開車很容易而拍車亦很方便.我門拍完車之後就在市區走走之後往很有名的羅馬浴場出發

IMG_2526.jpg

Some of the new views on the way to the Roman Bath

往羅馬浴場沿途的風景

IMG_2522.jpg

IMG_2525.jpg

IMG_2519.jpg

Here we are! Great day for photos.

我們到啦!今天天氣很好、拍照應該OK的

IMG_2526.jpg

IMG_2528.jpg

IMG_2529.jpg

Remember to hire an audio guide. It will advise you what to look out for and the history of the site.

到了之後記住租一部語音導遊.它會告訴你要注意看什麼和這個浴場的歷史

IMG_2534.jpg

IMG_2535.jpg

IMG_2552.jpg

Indoor exhibits

室內的展覽

IMG_2554.jpg

IMG_2558.jpg

IMG_2582.jpg

IMG_2583.jpg

Where the bath water comes through

浴場的水是這裡出來的

IMG_2588.jpg

Stepping into the bath area

進入浴場啦

IMG_2592.jpg

IMG_2600.jpg

More explanation on how the bath runs

這裡有很多資料給遊客介紹水在哪裡來的。

IMG_2606.jpg

IMG_2607.jpg

After visiting the site, we decided to explore the city a little bit more

參觀完浴場之後,我們決定在市中心走走

IMG_2624.jpg

IMG_2625.jpg

IMG_2637.jpg

This guy looks really relaxed on the grass. He is definitely enjoying the sun!

他好像好享受在太陽下和草地上的感覺。

IMG_2642.jpg

Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 👍. 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories. 每張相片都是我們自己拍的 📷


Below are some of my previous posts which you may be interested in:
以下是我過往寫過的博客,請支持一下 💁🏻

Isle of Wight @ England

Farm Stay @ Hunter Valley, Australia

Christmas in July

London Natural History Museum

Buckingham Palace @ London

Sort:  

Cool pictures and congrats for winning the weather lottery :)

Thanks and yes we were pretty lucky with the weather :)

Nice one. Good that you have more time to spend in Bath than I did.
https://steemit.com/travel/@guyverckw/u-k-trip-1-the-roman-baths

Ah yes cos you were there for a work trip ma haha. You should do a blog on the Stonehenge! Cos we can see the site from your perspective which is why I love travel blogs... same place but we see different angles etc.

Should do that pretty soon.

Beautiful! This looks like a great place to go!:) Please check my little journey that I made soon. I hope you enjoy my photos. @nakedchef89

https://steemit.com/photography/@nakedchef89/abandoned-in-bulgaria-4-the-fallen-restaurant

照片都拍得很棒!彷彿身歷其境呢!cute05.gif

謝謝你的支持😉

當然啦!Steemit是個大家互相支持的平台呀

Yes, Bath is very picturesque - but that green water doesn't look very... healthy!

Upvoted and resteemed.
From Minnows Accelerator Project - Six of the Best MAP3.
All minnows can sign up here.

Yes it doesn't but I guess thats also it's 'charm' 😂

I loved it as well!

I love it! I remember when I was there we couldn't visit the upper deck.

I am not sure if you know it, but the reason the water there is blue/green is because there were bacteria or something like that living in there. That is why you can't drink that water, but in the 'museum' there is a place where you can drink the hot water. (Let me tell you, it tastes bad)

Also follow me Upvote in Steemit only if you enjoy my posts, I really appreciate it! ;-)
https://steemit.com/italia/@marchegiani/vacanza-isola-d-elba

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55