Abandoned in Bulgaria #4: The Fallen Restaurant

in #photography7 years ago

Hello, friends :) today I want to introduce you a place in my city with a breathtaking view. Where I come when I want to stay alone.

It's a restaurant on the edge of a cliff that collapsed several decades ago. I will now tell you what I experienced during my first visit there.

The path traveled between the prickly thorns and was difficult to follow. The tall trees hid the moon. The only light came from the screen of my phone, which I was clumsily handling, trying not to abandon and at the same time not to make the wrong step that would cost my life. The brick wall on the right breathed some safety, which could not be said for 100 meters, and perhaps more, a hill on the left. At first I decided that the water was at the level of the road and if I reached it I could touch it by hand. To my great luck, I did not. What appeared to be a relaxed, reflective, as reflected in the stars, water was a gap. I had never realized that we were on a very high elevation.

We were the top terrace of what had survived the Galatea restaurant. All my worries bowed my head to the greatness of the city, a few kilometers away from us. A luminous pulsating body stretched its limbs majestically, where it came to our eyes. The water in the bay reflected his breaths, and he was almost magical. Behind us were half-broken kitchens. The walls were painted in graffiti, and here the rising moon lit up a lone bottle of beer. Just a few yards from us, half of the terrace hanging above the urn held only the iron fittings.

And with precise steps as if I was walking down a icy lake, I approached the eastern edge of the terrace. Right there to the crown of a century-old tree, whose roots were buried in the darkness of the abyss, there was a staircase that ended after seven or eight stairs. The others had fallen. It looked like a stairway to hell, an entrance to the darkness of the tens of meters below our floor, ending with rocks.

The small peninsula, situated just opposite the harbor, from which they drove just four kilometers away, was wild and dreadful. Among the rocks that the sea seemed to have thrown away, there was a small pier. He even managed to distinguish the features of a man with bloody hair that waved against them. Behind the pier was a staircase that steadily rose to the heavens. Of course, there were handrails on both sides.

If I could even imagine half the size of this place, I would be very happy. For the sake of sympathy it must be seen. But do you know that someday you can take this opportunity;)

Thanks for reading, you can follow me here for more articles: @nakedchef89

Sort:  

Very beautiful photos @nakedchef89!
I know about one small restaurant called Wild Duck that is in Bulgaria very close to the border of my country (Romania).
That place is a very goo place to eat, listen to some music...
We often go there when we have the time .

Awesome pictures. very detailed @nakedchef89

You have no idea ;)

Very nice images, I likes
I love to join steemit and to help earh other
#vote and follow you
Do not forget to follow me

It's done my friend

Много е красиво там. Любимата ми гледка. :)

Ще отидем някой ден :)

Great post and very nice photos!
Im following you !
Resteeming this to my followers. Hope it helps a little.

Thanks for reading, I hope to enjoy my other articles ;)

Преди години бях на гости на един приятел във Варна (от там са снимките, нали?). Заведе ме на това място посред нощ и видях едно от най-психоделичните неща в живота си. Лунната пътека образуваше образ в морето, който се движеше и беше доста страховит. Когато поздравих морето за чао, образът се превърна в усмихнато изражение. Няма да го забравя.

Има доста хубави местенца във Варна:) ако идваш пак може да ти кажа някои от тях

Екстра :)

nice pic friend

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 0.69 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @nakedchef89. Vote for Aggroed!


This post got a 1.12 % upvote thanks to @nakedchef89 - Hail Eris !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43