Our Rarotongan getaway - Day 4steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Tuesday was our "do what you want" day
And Sheri and I wanted to get a scooter for the day.

Oh golly, what a difference the scooter experience has. Its awesome!! On the way back to our whare, we saw my sister and her boyfriend walking so we stopped to show off and they too, were amazed haha filled with jealousy they asked where we got our scooter, we told them then hooned off again 😎

The rest of the day was spent chillin in the sun, just having fun.

Apparently my sister was told they needed to pay a $300 deposit before they could hire a scooter so they flagged it - That made me feel a little guilty (although really, we shouldnt be. Not our fault we got in super early and obviously got the store owner in the right mood) so we let them use the scooter for a couple hours. Seeing them return with such joy and excitement, I knew we had made the right decision 😊


The Islander Hotel
For tonight's entertainment, we went to The Islander Hotel for yet another islander buffet and a great performance. Food was different but everyone else loved it (I guess I'm just a picky motherfucker). There was a bit more of a selection for cocktails here then anywhere else we had been before so I was excited!

My partner surprised me with a Pina Colada, which I had never tried before. Part of me was wondering if there would be a ring at the bottom of my glass but either way I wasnt disappointed. I'm never disappointed when it comes to him. I asked him how he likes all the different foods weve been coming across and trying. His response... "when I have feeds here, I need a sleep afterwards" haha I love him soo much xxx

After our meal, we were priviledged to watch cook island performances from all of the different islands - Aitutaki, Pukapuka, Rarotonga, Rakahanga, Atiu and Mauke. A. Maze. Ing.


Day 3 done.

Check out my video of our Rarotongan getaway here.


And please check out my other Rarotonga posts.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @xuanvo😊

This is very interesting. @thereceptionist

Loading...

Beautiful pictures, I have never seen a real live peacock in my life. @thereceptionist

No peacocks in this post - We need to stop these bots. They're sickening!!

Yep, I'm just ignoring them now on my posts. It's just annoying and a waste of time. I'm guessing they'll eventually get bored and leave.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85