Kia Orana from Rarotonga! 🌴

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Kia Orana!!

Oh wow! 😍 I had such an awesome holiday away. Nice weather, clear lagoon waters, yummy food and such warm and welcoming locals. If you haven't been, I definitely recommend my friends.

I loved our whanau getaway soo much, I want to tell you all about every little detail - and in time, I will 😁 But for now here is a video I made of all the fun we had!! I wish I had taken more photos, more videos but this will definitely (hopefully) show you all just how much of an amazing experience it was.

And for anyone and everyone that has no clue where and what Rarotonga is, its a wee little tropical island in the southern hemisphere of the world. The mainland of the Cook Islands - quite close to New Zealand (which is why I think so many kiwis go there).

Heres abit of a visual for you my friends.


thanks @forykw for the reminder


Watch the full video here.


Background music: Kings - Dont Worry Bout it.

Our Rarotonga trip was so incredible. I am so glad I was able to experience this!


And please check out my other Rarotonga posts.

Sort:  

That looks lovely :) sounds like you had a good time

Thanks 😊 Was a nice break from everyday life.

Looks like you had heaps of fun. What a good time of year to go somewhere warm!

Thanks, yeah I had soo much fun!! 😆

It was crazy too, apparently it was soo cold in the Bay that it had snowed right in the middle of Rotorua while we were away. I dont know about you but I have never heard of it snowing in Rotorua. Ever. 😂 So it might have been the perfect time to leave aye haha

In saying that though, we are wusses up here in the North Is. when it comes to the cold haha You South Islanders man, I tell ya thanks @eccentrally

No, I've never heard of snow in Rotorua! You certainly picked the best time to go.

Eager to know what's fun out there. I have visited the place almost 2 years ago, but it was just, "buy a coffee" visit and that's it. Cheers.

Damm! I was not understanding when I saw your posts... like.... what??? RAROTONGA! COOK ISLANDS!!! LOL

Why in the hell I would just take coffee there and run!... dam no... so embarrassing...

I understood it wrong... or let me put it this way: I have looked at your post and then went to google to get the location... but I was probably thinking something else or "autocorrect" made a different choice... and ended up somewhere north of Auckland... to which I knew I had passed before to take a coffee!

Now makes sense! LOL

Oh well, I would wish visiting Rarotonga anyway. Looks amazing!

hahaha oh thats funny @forykw 😂 Auckland's ok. But not that cool haha

Awesome, so where abouts are you from?

I am down in the windiest part of NZ, Welly! I am Portuguese, but I'm already in NZ for 3 years (Nov). I am going to stay for sure! This is an awesome country! Countdown for citizenship... I hope. Hehe!

Oh thats awesome!! Glad to hear you love Aotearoa as much as we do too!!

Almost 3 years huh - Good luck for your citizenship but to me, youre already one of us aye 😁 Bloody kiwi!!

Am going to follow you man, look forward to your posts!

Hehe! I am not as fun as you are... 😅 But I will try!

Oh wow, thats a bit of a tease isnt it haha Hopefully my posts will make you decide to take a much longer visit again 😊 It really is incredible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79