Travel with me: An aquamarine oasis on the island of Krk, Croatia !

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

2018-07-01 10.26.32 4.jpg

In this post I'm taking you to a wonderful lagoon beach located near the city Baška on the island of Krk in Croatia. The island of Krk is located on the north of the Adriatic sea and is the biggest Croatian island.


2018-07-01 10.59.41 3.jpg

2018-07-02 05.02.11 2.jpg

The name of this beach is Vela Plaža, the literal translation to English would be „Big Beach“. The beach is sandy - pebble, 1800 meters long and is among the most beautiful and famous beaches in Croatia.

2018-07-02 05.02.11 1.jpg

2018-07-01 10.26.33 4.jpg

Around the main beach there are several hotels and a large number of apartments, restaurants, bars and other tourist destinations of Baška, which is the most popular tourist attraction for this beach.

Since 1999, the beach has been labeled Blue Flag because of the purity of the sea and the rich offer on the beach. The crystal-clear sea, beautiful white pebbles and unique views of the mountain Velebit and the island of Prvić make this beach special.

2018-07-02 05.02.13 1.jpg

2018-07-02 05.02.13 2.jpg

2018-07-02 05.02.10 1.jpg

Although wonderful, the beach is exposed to wind which makes the sea quiet wavy. Even on my photos you see how wild the sea is in the background. Some people use the waves to surf on this beach. I was just soaking up the sun.

Have you ever visited Croatia?



List of my other travel posts:

What is Couchsurfing and how it almost put me to jail in Las Vegas?

First time in Milano

Visiting the Carnival in Venice

The concrete jungle - Why I love New York City

In the footsteps of Rocky Balboa

Three days in San Francisco

Pompeii - the city burried in ashes in 79 AD

A day on the Vesuvius volcano – the Italian dust bowl

Visiting Plitvice lakes – Croatia’s stunning UNESCO world heritage

Flying over Zagreb in a Cessna 172

Sort:  

It's a great sight, best regards from me @tammizzle

Jako lijepa plaza, @tammizzle, skroz se slazem. Ne znam kako sam je propustio kad sam bio na Krku prosli put haha. Trebamo vise post-ova o Hrvatskoj obali definitivno. Neka se vidi koliko nam je lijepo doci na kristalno plavo more :)

Skroz je na drugoj strani otoka u Baškoj pa ju treba baš traziti :) Krenut ce sad postovi sa svih strana od nasih Steemiana kada krenu godisnji odmori :D

Wavy or not, I wouldnt stand such beauty.
I seen to have a weekness towards the see. The chances that I touch it and not swim in it are close to zero.

The water was cold so I was standing 5 mins in one spot before taking a step by step forward. I looked pretty lame 😅

Haha those are the best moments
Especially when you can overcome the "excuses" :p
There's something I want you read about this topic, do you have discord?

Yes my username is also tammizzle.

Wow!! Beautiful beach! fresh , clean and the cool color blue!!
Thank you for sharing this photos
God bless

How can not notice Krk? I visited it when i was a child, such good memories i plan to visit it another time maybe during the end of summer, it is a lovey place

I'm glad you liked it :)

Honestly, this is the best beach picture I've ever seen. Amazing!

Wow this is a big compliment :)

Mire lovable pics. Great to see on internet

Haven't visited Croatia, but judging by your pictures, I'd certainly love to someday. Beautiful shots!

Good post and wonderful photos! I have never been to Croatia, but I would like to see her. While I do not have such an opportunity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40