London- Travel with me #5 倫敦-跟著Susan去旅行#5steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Hi my Steemit friends!! I'm Susan! How are you? Last time I shared my travel experience in Little Venice and Hyde Park. You can see how amazing London is!! This time, I'd like to share my experience in the Green Park and Buckingham Palace. Thank you for your support❤️

親愛的Steemit朋友們大家好!我是Susan哦!上次我跟大家分享了我在小威尼斯和海德公園的美好時光。相信大家都感受到倫敦的魅力了!今天,我想跟大家分享的是我在格林公園和白金漢宮的經歷。請大家多多支持哦❤️

The Green Park is one of the 8 Royal Parks in London. Though it only covers an area of 40 acres, it is an EXTREMELY beautiful and peaceful park that enables you to escape from city life.

格林公園是倫敦8個皇家公園的其中一個。雖然它的佔地面積只有40畝,但它風景如畫,恬靜優美,讓你有如置身仙境。

20205886_10207569495513723_1890369211_o.jpg

42084641.jpg
Source


INTERESTING FACT: Rumour has it that in the 17th Century, King Charles II's wife saw him picking flowers for another woman. She was so angry that she ordered ALL the flowers be removed from the Park. Up to date, there's still NO formal flowerbeds in the Park! This story tells you that you should never enrage your wife.

趣味知識:相傳在17世紀的時候,查爾斯王被他的老婆發現正在格林公園摘花送給別的女人。她氣急敗壞,於是下令把格林公園所有的花都移除了!時至今日,公園裏還沒有正式的花壇呢!這個故事教訓我們不要惹毛老婆。


However, about one million daffodil bulbs bloom in spring. That's fabulous:):)

話雖如此,每逢春季,約1000萬朵嬌嫩的水仙都會嫣然綻放哦!簡直美不勝收:):)

img_9717.jpg
Source

I saw these flowers on the floor. 'Where do they come from?' wondered I. But when I took a closer look, I discovered that...they were GROWING on the grassland!!! And yup, they had NO LEAVES!!!! How come? Can someone tell me what flowers are they? They're just cuteee!! >V<

我在地上看到了這些花兒。它們是從哪兒來的呢?正想著,我走近一看,發現......它們是長在地上的!!!沒錯,它們是沒有葉子的!!這是怎麼回事?有人能告訴我這是什麼花嗎?實在太可愛啦!>V<

20216646_10207569085303468_694245182_o.jpg

There's a lake the park. As long as there's lake, you can see swans and other water birds!! Remember what I mentioned about the swans in the U.K.? You'd better leave them alone LOLLL!!!

在公園裏有個湖。而有湖的地方,就有天鵝和各種各樣的水鳥!還記得我上次介紹過關於英國天鵝的事嗎?沒什麼事就記得不要去惹牠們哦!!!

20227982_10207569940244841_883941027_o.jpg

Look at them!! They're enjoying their afternoon like there's nobody next to them!!

看吶!牠們正在享受午後的陽光呢!真的不怕人,當我們不存在哦!

20227616_10207569084263442_1732960751_o.jpg

Hiii cutie, need some help?? :):)

嗨美女,需要幫忙嗎?:)

20216683_10207570128289542_1504449214_o.jpg

Similar to Hyde Park, there were many squirrels in Green Park!! Although they were tiny, they could run fast!! Well, am I the only one who thinks they run like a dog? LOLL!!! They could still run fast even if there's a pinecone which is AS LARGE AS THEIR HEAD in the mouth haha!!!

與海德公園相似的是,格林公園也有許多松鼠!!即使很小,牠們跑得快著呢!好吧,只有我一個人認為牠們的跑姿像狗嗎?hahaha!! 即使牠們叼著與自己頭一樣大的松果,牠們的速度也絲毫不見放慢!!

20226372_10207569145304968_950738258_o.jpg

20226483_10207569145184965_1120395898_o.jpg

Gotcha!!!

找到你啦!

20226678_10207569145344969_95091116_o.jpg

Heyyyy look! It's a CHESTNUT!! It's the very first time I've ever seen such a fresh chestnut!!! I was totally impressed by the power of nature to create such a perfect little creature❤️

Hwyyyy看吶!是栗子!我是我第一次看到這麼原始又純潔的栗子哦!大自然能創造出這麼一個神奇的小東西,我徹底被它奇妙的能力所征服❤

20227743_10207570128129538_551537003_o.jpg

If you visit the Park on special royal occasions, you can see Royal Gun Salutes when ceremonial guns are fired. The same salutes can be found in Hyde Park too, depending on the occasion celebrated. Basically, the salute is 21 rounds. However, since Green Park is a Royal Park, an extra 20 rounds are added.

如果你在皇家紀念日來格林公園的話,你就能見證皇家紀念禮砲的發射。不同主題不同地方,這個儀式也能在海德公園見到。基本上,禮砲會發21下。但由於這是皇家公園,會追加20下哦:)

w_1200.jpg
Source

There're also many memorials, statues and fountains in Green Park. For example, the Canada Gate, Canada Memorial, Memorial Gates and Watering Holes Drinking Fountain. The fountain is an AMAZING one because it enables adults, children, wheelchair users and pets to drink fresh water from various heights!! It's SOOO user-friendly, isn't it? >v<

這裏有不少的紀念碑、雕像和噴泉。舉例說,Canada Gate, Canada Memorial, Memorial Gates水孔飲水噴泉。這個噴泉有何過人之處?原來,它從不同的高度出水,無論是大人、小孩、輪椅使用者還是寵物,都能方便使用哦!設計得也太人性化了吧? >V<

w_1200 (3).jpg

w_1200 (2).jpg
Source

Drinking water here will be a playful experience as your face will be famed for others to see, and you are able to see nice view while drinking as well!!! There are many Watering Holes Drinking Fountains in the Royal Parks in London:

這個噴泉讓喝水變得有趣!因為不僅你的臉像是在相框裏,你還能透過「窗子」看到「窗外」的美景哦!!倫敦的皇家公園都有這種設計:

WATERING-HOLES-2.jpg

MonottiTitmanWaterHoleAlbert.jpg
Source

I've found it's design graph. It's... ummm....well designed!!!! (sorry I know nothing about design ;pp)

我找到了它的設計圖。它......umm......設計得真不錯!!(抱歉我對設計一竅不通;pp)

proportions-waterholes.jpg
Source


Stepping out of Green Park, we went to Buckingham Palace which is right next to the Park. It is the London residence and administrative headquarters of the reigning monarch of the U.K.. It's originally a townhouse built for the Duke of Buckingham in 1703 called Buckingham House. Then, in 1761, it was acquired by King George III as a private residence for Queen Charlotte. It is then named as The Queen's House. Only until 1837, it became the residence of Queen Victoria. If you go there, will you expect to see this?

走出格林公園,我們朝著旁邊的白金漢宮前進。它是英國君主位於倫敦的主要寢宮及辦公處。其實,它原本是1703年為白金漢公爵起的聯排別墅,名為白金漢屋。在1837年,他被喬治三世獲得,用來給Charlotte皇后做私人住所,改名為The Queen's House。直到1837年,它才成為Victoria女王的住所。如果你拜訪白金漢宮的話,你會不會期望見到這樣的場面呢?

thumb_1076_500_1445396703507.jpg
Source

Well, I'd like to tell you that you have to plan ahead to see such a wonderful 'Changing the Guard' Ceremony💂. It's usually held from 11:00 to 11:45, depending on weather conditions. For example, it takes place daily throughout this summer. However, it usually takes place on Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday only. You may refer to their website to see more:):)

如果你想親身體驗這隆重的衛兵交接儀式💂 , 記得一定要事先安排好哦!儀式通常是由上午11:00到11:45(當然要看天氣情況)。比如說,這個夏天每天都會舉行;但是,一般情況下它只會在星期一、三、五、六和日舉行。你可以看看他們的網站了解更多哦!:):)


INTERESTING FACT: Did you notice the flag flying at the Palace in the above picture? It's called the 'Royal Standard'. If it's flown at royal residences (Buckingham Palace), it means the sovereign (the Queen) is present. Otherwise, it'll be the national flag instead.

趣味小知識:你有留意上圖中在白金漢宮上飄揚的旗幟嗎?它叫皇家旗。如果皇宮(白金漢宮)上的是皇家旗,就說明國家的統治者(英女皇)在宮裏。如果上面飄著的是國旗,那麼就說明統治者不在宮裏啦。


No wonder why I couldn't 'feel' the Queen the day we went there!! ;ppp

怪不得當天我感覺不到英女皇的氣場呢!;ppp

20205964_10207569084063437_715821928_o.jpg

It suddenly became so windy and sunny!!

突然間就變得好大風好陽光燦爛哦!!

20216532_10207569145264967_1781599321_o.jpg

Then, we went to the Victoria Memorial next to Buckingham Palace. Sorry for my hair ;ppp

然後,我們去參觀了位於白金漢宮旁的維多利亞女王紀念碑。對不起,我的頭髮飛起來了......;ppp

20226411_10207569145224966_234834419_o.jpg

It's REALLY a nice day :):):) If you visit London, don't forget to go to these 2 places!!! I guess I'd stop here:) Thanks for reading!! If you have any comments, suggestions or questions, please feel free to tell me! I'll share more about this amazing city in the future!! :):)

這真是美麗的一天:):):) 如果你來倫敦,一定不要忘記到這兩個地方來哦!哈哈今天就寫到這兒吧:) 謝謝你的耐心!如果有任何的意見、建議或問題,都請在留言中告訴我哦!我會分享更多關於這座美麗的城市的故事給大家的!:)

Please upvote, resteem and FOLLOW me @susanlo! Thanks a lot! ❤️

upvote, resteem追蹤我 @susanlo!謝謝你的支持!❤️

Sort:  

景美人更美,松鼠很入戏啊

謝謝誇獎!😆:):) 對呀!這些小松鼠可以報名做迪士尼動畫演員啦!XD 牠們很厲害的,給一塊巧克力,拿完一秒之後已經在樹上了!不過,因為遊客多的關係,許多已經不怕人了,有的還肯站在手心裏吃你用手指拿著的零食呢!>v<

hi @susanlo
i just love london. i was there 25 y ago and i stil remember it like yesterday. i hope that you have good time there and that you enjoy evry secend of that trip
thank you so much for sharing this post with us
@ravivshachar

Hii @ravivshachar! Thanks for commenting :) Yup me too, I love the city very much. It's such an amazing city that everyone who has been there will remember it for his whole life. And I did enjoy it VERY much! The people were so nice and the things were so beautiful.
I'll go back ! Feel free to follow me if you wanna see more of the city in the future ;p Cheers!

Very nice photos! Why your photos are always much better than mine!😂😂😂

Thanks soo much!!! Haha I think it's because I was with my photographer friend!! You know, you needa be pro to have beautiful pics TT But Greenpark is really beautiful :) I think if you were there, you would be able to take pictures like a pro!

Sad but true!😭😭😭

Great post.

Thanks soo much!! :):) I'll keep up and do better!

I like toast 🍞

;pp me too!

加油哦,Susan絲打

謝謝哦,博士巴打😆! 我會的!

add oil!

Thanks VERY much! I will!!! ;ppp

Wow...nice place. Thanks for the post and those nice pictures. I am planning to go there soon. wait for me London......following you @susanlo :)
Please have a look at my post and upvote, resteem, and follow me @honey-pot . Thank you :)

Thankss veryyy much!! @honey-pot! Followed you too! :):) haha if u need some advise on visiting London, please feel free to check my previous posts from Travel With Me series :) hope they help! Enjoy your time in London and you'll like it very much!!!

Hello @susanlo

感谢您分享您的博客

This post have been Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Follow, Upvote , Reblogged , Comment us when ever you can.
This message come up when you use #whalepower Tag.
@bullionstackers @paul-gillbanks Curator for #whalepower Tag
#whalepower Tag - Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog - Please Click to Read

Did you at the chestnut? Don't waste it!

Nawww I didn't TVT can I eat it raw? Ohh I didn't know I could!! LOL!! But it's better to leave it to the squirrels;ppp (umm they eat chestnuts don't they? :p)

City girl, I used to be like you. Scared of raw chestnuts. Then I went to live with the squirrels. You should try it!

Long time no see! You never made it to the chatroom?

Haha! I'll definitely try it when I see one again!
Actually I have an account but seems that Steemit Chat never gives notification, and it takes ages to load the page... LOL!! So I give up! ;p

hi,friend. I like you. I like all pictures. you is a beautiful girl. Good luck to you.

please upvote my post and follow me.
please comment me. davinger.
Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62946.22
ETH 3453.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50