You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Travel to Cuba: The Streets of Trinidad

in #travel6 years ago

Heya, just swinging by to let you know you're being featured in our Daily Travel Digest!

Lovely post on a place in the world I've been wanting to visit for some time, but haven't quite gotten around to it yet, haha! I was surprised with the mention of great food, as one of my friends said that the food in Cuba was some of the worst she had ever eaten. Is it just different in Trinidad, or did she just go to the wrong places, haha?

Sort:  

Thanks for the feature:) I'll be posting more.

Yeah, I believe food in Cuba is like a lot of aspects of life there: polarized. While I enjoyed some delicious, savory meals, I also did have to eat a lot of plain food. It's a restricted place, but when the culture is allowed to shine, it is bright.

It has to be very interesting to have both sides of the spectrum so visible in one place! Really hope I find the time and money to visit it sometime soon!

Yeah, it's fascinating and a bit tragic to have all that expression bottled up. Until you get there, I have a few more posts you can enjoy:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50