You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Travel to Cuba: The Streets of Trinidad

in #travel6 years ago

Thanks for the feature:) I'll be posting more.

Yeah, I believe food in Cuba is like a lot of aspects of life there: polarized. While I enjoyed some delicious, savory meals, I also did have to eat a lot of plain food. It's a restricted place, but when the culture is allowed to shine, it is bright.

Sort:  

It has to be very interesting to have both sides of the spectrum so visible in one place! Really hope I find the time and money to visit it sometime soon!

Yeah, it's fascinating and a bit tragic to have all that expression bottled up. Until you get there, I have a few more posts you can enjoy:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58566.25
ETH 2542.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48