Photo Short #25 - The Cloisters At Gloucester Cathedral

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I took today’s Photo Short in the cloisters of Gloucester Cathedral in the southwest of England.

This is only about eight miles from where I grew up, but a place I’ve only visited twice. I’ve travelled the world taking photos, yet I’ve done little travelling around my home country. It’s strange how that's often the case. With all the beautiful places to see in the world, I think we sometimes forget to look at what's on our own doorstep.

Gloucester Cathedral’s a place of historical importance, with several notable burials including Edward II, and one of William the Conqueror’s sons. It’s perhaps most famous for its cloisters, as shown in this photo. It gained some recent notoriety with several of the scenes from the Harry Potter movies being filmed here.

_TPH0346-Edit-2.jpg

LocationGloucester Cathedral, United Kingdom
CameraNikon D300S
LensSamyang 8mm f/3.5 CS
Settings8mm | ISO640 | 1/4 sec | f/8
Post ProcessingAdobe Lightroom And Photoshop | Nik Collection


Snap Travel

All content I post is my own original work. ©tbradford

If you like this post, follow me on Steemit @snaptravel

To contact me, or see more of my work. Find me at

SnapTravel | Instagram | iStock | Getty Images | YouTube


My Recent Posts

Photo Shorts (One Photo, -500 Words)

A Cat Amongst The Fishes

A Cat Amongst The Fishes

Phuket Vegetarian Festival

Phuket Vegetarian Festival

Karst Landscape In Thailand

Karst Landscape In Thailand

Travel Guides (Multiple Photos, 1000+ Words)

Temples Of The Sun And The Moon

Temples Of The Sun And The Moon

Swimming With Sea Turtles

Nadando Con Tortugas En Perú [ES]

Lake Paron In Peru

Lake Paron In The Peruvian Andes

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=snaptravel
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=photo-short-25-the-cloisters-at-gloucester-cathedral


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in today's Travel Digest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76