Going for a Euro-trip by truck.but before that some friends must follow.

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Greetings steemers:

This is a post of my experience with this platform as a social networking tool and its affects on my life I'll try to keep it short and get on the point as fast as possible so bear with me with this post it interests you too,that I can say for sure.
I am a steemer for 3 weeks my history goes back with blockchain since 2013 when a random stranger on reddit tipped me 16 euro worth of bitcoin (i know right!). I come from Greece Athens and I wont get to a detailed bio because that would require a lot more pages that I can afford to write and it is not the point of my story.I will focuse on steemit for now enjoy the read!

1st Week

I was all around the place silly posts silly memes nothing really original but some unfinished artwork of mine (noone seemed to be interested of) not a big surprise very few if any upvotes. and the 1st week flies by in a flash. My impression was very positive mainly out of reading content from more experienced users,sharing their tips like I do now. they got me in the right track I started to learn more about posting and sharing with others and I got leveled up my editing skills a notch.

2nd Week

My most succesful post as you have already guessed it was my #introduceyourself with the outstanding number of 14 likes (I suck i know). My fears where right no boobs no likes.but that's ok I know this is the internet and I have survived on the real world without "them"so I have to be alright and good to go here too I just need to work out something with my only physical asset that cannot be in a photo on the internet.No no no ... I was talking about my brains since I do not have an mri scanner sitting on my house I would have to let my brain to describe itself in a 1000 word text.that is possible but does not get much likes in the end.But that's ok.

3rd Week

I am very easily adopted to anything I have a very specific set of skills that allow me to learn fast and easy almost anything that interests me.So i decided that it was time for me to shine! I dedicated 3 brain cells to make a targeted post for targeted individuals.The 10% of the bell curve chart of steemit would be hopefully my audience and I am fine with it I will take those chances and post some data analysis with info-graphics about steemit's presence in the web.Goal achieved (290~ upvotes $3550)I got the attention I was aiming for I was trending to top 10 and reached #8 at some point! that was huge!any set of boobs with a bit of decent english that day had over 5000$ no matter their subject! some one blamed whales some others blamed the platform,I once again blamed the Bell's curve and that huge 70% of mediocrity in our society which steemit is a part of, and that's good!Because now you know if you can't use the 70% of the mediocrity you need to focus for the 10% of the elit and that's better.

So what comes next

I ve been paid in a rate I was never been used to. I was happy for a little while.That feel switched places with anger really fast though to the realization that such tools exist but are not mainstream yet.so that is my goal for now.
I won't rest until I get every talented and extraordinary person I know to join our forces and steemit together.for that I will need a brake from Greece I need to breath, I need to chill out and relax for at least a week.it's been some rough years and there are worst to come for more uneducated individuals out there.
I am heading for a truck trip around Europe wearing my steemit@skapaneas t-shirt
if you recognize me say a hi.

*** I will link my next thread here so you can see the challenges I am facing spreading the word about steemit on my personal social network.This might initiate a discussion about the limitations we are facing with valuable human assets that just are not tech-shavy enough to make it here and join our network.Until I get her #introduceyourself post running you can have a photo of us after an exhausting weekend from my part to reach her and interview her before I leave for my road trip.
Enjoy.


I am keping the steem power.Maria gets the sd's for her project.good luck maria we ll meet again soon.
Best regards @skapaneas

Sort:  

Looking forward to meet you in person, hope you will dedicate few brain cells for a conversation :) Thanks for sharing!

Good luck my friend and have fun! My dead cells greets you!!! You know which one's ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44