Travel to Amazing Places # 13 Greece

in #travel7 years ago

Paxi or Paxoi is the smallest island group within the Ionian Islands . In Greek it is a plural form. The largest islands are Paxos and nearby Antipaxos. Antipaxos is famous for its wine and two of the finest sand beaches in the Ionian Sea.

An absolute beauty of the nature and the scenario will obviously blow the mind of anyone !

The island is approximately eight miles (13 km) in length and tipped up towards the west.


There is no airport but there was a privately owned seaplane service (7 minutes from Corfu town) operated by AirSea Lines.

The island is serviced by ferry boats from the mainland Greece port of Igoumenitsa (1.5 hours), hydrofoils and ferry boats from Corfu (1-2 hours) and from Bari and Brindisi (4 hours).

Picture Source 1 2

Check out my Previous posts

segwit2x price $1563 at Coinmarketcap

Life is never easy,It never was / Never Give up !!

The Bond that keeps us together /Family the important part of Life

Getting separated from parents / A story of a Mother

Travel to amazing places 11 Mexico

Travel to amazing places 10 Victoria Falls

Travel to amazing places 9 Glacier National Park

Sort:  

Wonderful scenery and I just would like to sail there at this particular moment when I've seen your post ;))) Great

I am indeed glad you liked the place that much
Thanks for your comment ;)

You are so welcome my friend :)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-12-26 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 1.95 % upvote from @bellyrub. Please make sure to vote for my pops as a witness @zeartul,Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3748.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68