Travel to Amazing Places # 10 ( Victoria Falls )

in #travel7 years ago

Victoria Falls ( "The Smoke that Thunders") is a waterfall in southern Africa on the Zambezi River at the border between Zambia and Zimbabwe.

David Livingstone, the Scottish missionary and explorer, is believed to have been the first European to view Victoria Falls on 16 November 1855, from what is now known as Livingstone Island.

The flow has been slicing slowly through this plateau for some two million years.


Victoria Falls this legendary waterfall is among the biggest, and most awe-inspiring, on the planet.

Picture Source 1 2

Sort:  

looks really intense and impressive, did you go?

It is indeed
I wish buddy ;)

Thanks buddy

Will you be my friends.
Visiting my blog and upvote . thanks

I will be you tour guide when you decide to visit. It's my home. you can checkout more info, pictures and videos on my blog @tafgongthe1st

Thanks for the offer will sure remember that in future ;)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-12-26 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63009.40
ETH 3420.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45