Day 3 of my 7 Day B&W Photo Challenge: ~*~Mystic~*~ I Challenge @arcange

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Greetings!

As you may know I LOVE photography and I really don't see how I could turn town @everloves challenge she put to me here. 


The hard part will not be the photos as I have over 200,000 post worthy photos from around the world....The hard part will be doing it EVERY single day for 7 days with the crazy schedule and endless projects I have going in my life!


Today I am just barely getting this post in on time.  


I quite like the rules to this challenge. Makes it VERY simple and also very VIRAL!


HERE ARE THE 'RULES'

  • Take 7 black & white photos that represent an aspect of your life
  • Present one image every day for seven days
  • No people
  • No explanation
  • Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in
  • Use the tag: #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags

As part of the rules I CHALLENGE @arcange because he doesn't really post on Steemit but yet is such an important part of this community. Also I got to know him very well at SteemFest and really started to get him into photography. This is a VERY easy post style conducive to his work load and style and a great way to share a bit more with this awesome community!


I present todays photo

"Mystic"



The whole "challenge someone new every day" thing really takes this challenge to the viral level and it seems to be working. Every day I see new people taking the challenge and seems like most will. It has actually been somewhat hard to find people NOT doing this challenge already LOL. 

I don't really like the no explanation/story "rule thing" as I never JUST post photos in a post, I like to give background history, context, story, insight etc and like to use the photos to share wisdom/learning etc. So without giving any explanation just a title I feel this photo speaks for it self and still achieves my goal!


You can check out my past  "7 Day B&W Photo Challenge" posts if you like....


"FIRST DAY of my 7 Day B&W Photo Challenge "Don't Forget To Think". I Finally Accepted @everloves Convincing Challenge & Challenge @poezio"


"Day 2 of my 7 Day B&W Photo Challenge: ~*~The Two Towers~*~ I Challenge @gandalf AKA @gtg"


I am now doing 50/50 payout posts simply because the SBD is so insanely high at the moment, but I will be converting it all to $teem and powering up of course!


I appreciate your support and am grateful to be here on Steemit. I welcome any feedback you have to offer as well as an upvote!


SteemOn!



Sort:  

Great idea to challenge @arcange!!!! This is a sweet photo too, lots of depth, contrast and texture!!! I'm about to go on my round 2 of this b/w adventure.

Maybe the no story to it part is to get guys to ask questions and get the conversation going on

Yea, thats a great thought! Wish it worked hahahahahaha

@quinneaker Great one my dear free spirit! Also my third day! OneLove so Upvotet and resteemed! Beautiful first pic!

Thank you veery much!

Wow!! so beautiful. Life is like so romantic in your photographs in bnw mood. Are you traveler? Where the places you took in your photography?

Oh yes I traveled a lot in this lifetime. This was taken in Portugal.

thanks for this post, its very informative post. i was read this post

sounds like a spam comment to me!

Great shot, love it!

So furkin cool

I'm no comment. Hahahha..
You are the best my friend .

@quinneaker I ask permission, have written about you
on my post. "Adventure seeking friends - Thank you Steemit, Thanks too SteemFest & my friend @quinneaker"
@quinneaker.png
I am sorry if anything goes wrong about you there.

Cool!

I like it!

Did you make a post with this photo or just on this comment?

yes, I have completed this post
in my steemit 2 days ago.
I love your style @quinneaker. hahah .... thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52