Day 2 of my 7 Day B&W Photo Challenge: ~*~The Two Towers~*~ I Challenge @gandalf AKA @gtg

in #photography7 years ago

Greetings!

As you may know I LOVE photography and I really don't see how I could turn town @everloves challenge she put to me here. 


The hard part will not be the photos as I have over 200,000 post worthy photos from around the world....The hard part will be doing it EVERY single day for 7 days with the crazy schedule and endless projects I have going in my life!


So today I begin this challenge and I quite like the rules to it. Makes it VERY simple and also very VIRAL!

As part of the rules I CHALLENGE @gandalf AKA @gtg because he has the coolest name on Steemit and this photo "The Two Towers" of course reminds me of him as (if you shamfeully don't know already) is the second book in The Lord of the Rings of which Gandalf is quite possibly the coolest character!

I had the pleasure of meeting @gandalf at SteemFest and in honor of this will include a bonus photo of him and I at the end of this post!


I present todays photo

"The Two Towers"



The whole "challenge someone new every day" thing really takes this challenge to the viral level and it seems to be working. Every day I see new people taking the challenge and seems like most will. 

I don't really like the no explanation/story "rule thing" as I never JUST post photos in a post, I like to give background history, context, story, insight etc and like to use the photos to share wisdom/learning etc. So without giving any explanation just a title I feel this photo speaks for it self and still achieves my goal!


With that being said here is a fun and exciting bonus photo of @gandalf and I in taking  quick pause from an important meeting in the white tower...



Hope you enjoyed this post! OHHHHH GANDALF!!!

I am now doing 50/50 payout posts simply because the SBD is so insanely high at the moment, but I will be converting it all to $teem and powering up of course!


I appreciate your support and am grateful to be here on Steemit. I welcome any feedback you have to offer as well as an upvote!


SteemOn!



Sort:  

You indeed are doing this challenge justice @quinneaker. What an amazing photograph. This perspective is really awesome.

Yes the architecture of ancient Europe!

Great job @quinneaker...:)

a very good post, I like your post, because it is very useful for me and others, hopefully the next post is better again, thanks ...😊😊😊

Nice work Sir.... keep it up & look forward to the next post.

Thanks, hope to see you around soon!

I LOVE this photo!!! 💛 💛 💛

Ya its a good one ;-)>

Thanks for the info.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Thursday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 09:19:45
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 11.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Totally mesmerizing photography. Worth to be a wallpaper. Thanks for sharing

Thanks, is that a common comment?

Not really. It was a honest one, even thought it may have came out flat :D

Well I am flattered by such a comment if it is indeed honest ;-)>

Great BnW photo ! 👍👍👍

really very informative post
desr friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52