Oriental Mandarin Kuala Lumpur :When Technology Failed Us

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

image

The Oriental Mandarin Kuala Lumpur being strategically located in the Kuala Lumpur City Center and adjacent to the Petronas Twin Towers is popular with both locals and tourists. I recently spent two nights there while I was in Kuala Lumpur.

Unfortunately when I arrived on my first night around 11pm plus, I was unable to open my room door using the electronic card key. The bell boy had to open my room using his master key. He assured me that everything can be settled and he only needed to re-scan my card. That did not work and a technician was summoned. The technician too did not managed to solve the problem. I was told to settle in for the night and early next morning someone would come to repair the door. I insisted to be given a new room and my request was granted. This is a case of technology failing us. Anyway I settled in my new room without much ado.

image
The luxuriously furnished room.

image
Complimentary chocolates to bid me goodnight.

image
The bathroom has a bath tub as well as a shower.

image
My room has an excellent view of the KLCC Park.

image
My room also has an amazing view of the swimming pool.

image
The gym is fully equipped.

image
The corridor leading to the gym is beautifully decorated with works of art.

image
I had a nice swim in the pool while enjoying the beautiful scenery.

image
The hotel has great ambience with its tasteful decor.

image
The restaurant was a delightful place to enjoy the buffet breakfast.

Apart from the problem with the door, the rest of my stay was uneventful. The question is should I stay here again on my next trip to Kuala Lumpur.

image
Follow me and stay positive.

Do check out my previous posts.

Adventure At Jagalchi Fish Market, The Biggest Fish Market In South Korea

Enjoying Indonesian Food At Cabi Hijau Restaurant

Comparing Your Life With Others Wil Only Make You Unhappy

Enjoying The Coastal Scenic Beauty Of Busan At Taejongdae

Treating Ills With Google Pills

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment.Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

<ahref="https://steemit.com/@positivesteem">

Sort:  

Then what does that make you?

It makes me very happy that you have come to visit again.

Well now you are happy. Good for you.

This post has received a 13.69 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 7.96% upvote from @upme thanks to @positivesteem! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% from your share, daily payouts ( no commission ).
Quick delegation links: 25SP | 50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

Wow i promise myself soon i'll gone this place

This is a great hotel to stay in if you like the Kuala Lumpur City Centre. The KLCC is an awesome park and Suria KL is a shopping haven.

Hi @positivesteem!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.844 which ranks you at #1212 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 266 contributions, your post is ranked at #102.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01