Travel Diaries #5 - The Concrete Jungle Dubai

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Since years I have been planning to visit Dubai but it never used to happen, somehow I was never fascinated with this place. I always felt this place is a concrete jungle and it lacks natural beauty, but finally this time for my Son we had to plan a short holiday since he was very keen on visiting Dubai for Sky Diving..

So after I reached here and with whatever little I could explore I can say, it's ok to be here once.
A multicultural place where you would find presence of every part of world.

Its just day 1 for us but we kind of did some exploration of the place and it was a happy joyful day with the family.

Well but one thing I should say, the roads can get very complicated for a first timer. We drove from Muscat, it was all smooth till the border but once we crossed the border we had some miss outs and with that our arrival time got delayed by an hour. So roads and traffic wise I'll compare it somewhat with India

Today we did the Marina boat ride, it was a very pleasant experience with a nice sumptuous dinner and music and entertainment program on-board and getting a glimpse of the city sailing through.

I am sharing some pictures which I clicked today.

Our first family click in the place.
We have a new entrant in the family, my Son's girlfriend
😘

20171120_202019.jpg

Some pictures clicked during the boat ride. At times you find joy in very simple things and that's what exactly happened today. We enjoyed a lot

20171120_201854.jpg

20171120_210217.jpg

20171120_213545.jpg

There was a dance show during the ride which was very entertaining and definitely very skillful

20171120_220914.jpg

20171120_221115.jpg

Thank yoy for stopping by and reading my blog on Travel Diaries #5- The Concrete Jungle Dubai
💖💖

Source of the images - All images are self clicked

If you enjoyed reading this blog, You may also visit my other blogs.

https://steemit.com/life/@nainaztengra/space-clearing-how-important-is-it
https://steemit.com/crystals/@nainaztengra/magic-of-crystals-mystical-moldavite
https://steemit.com/travel/@nainaztengra/travel-diaries-mystical-oman
https://steemit.com/life/@nainaztengra/clear-negative-emotions-and-beliefs
https://steemit.com/crystals/@nainaztengra/magic-of-crystals-explore-the-glamorous-carnelian

IMG-20171112-WA0080.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

I was in Dubai earlier this year and took the river cruise. Great pictures.

Indeed, the marina cruise is just amazing buddy.

omg i am so jealous! dubai is awesome and not allowed for Israel civics

Hey @amiramnoam, It's hard for me to find other Israeli users on steemit these days!
Ma kore, I am Lion an Israeli like you :) I run a small community of few Israeli users on steemit. If you are interested, you can find me on MSP discord server (https://discord.gg/3xvwkx). Nice to meet you :)

@nainaztengra sorry for using your comment section to meet new friends :P

No issues buddy. Keep going. Glad that you found a friend through my post :-) .

Ohhh. I didn't know that they r not allowed. Soo sad. Maybe you have seen Dubai with my eyes through this post my friend :-) . Thanks for your support as always.

Your travel diaries are always fun to read and watch!
Wish I could visit Dubai, but I think that it's not allowed to the citizens of my country.

Thanx dear @paps. I wish all these country issues get resolved someday that people can stay in peace and harmony. Its just because of few that so many innocents have to pay the price for nothing at all.

I have heard about the vibrancy of Dubai. Lovely reading your experiences. :)

@superstar2018, Dunai is a very Vibrant place, full of life and running 24x7

Yes, I have heard there's a lot of fun and freedom there. :)

@nainaztengra - Lovely blog. It is amazing that you manage to find beauty even in the concrete jungles. Thanks for sharing your experience.

Regards,

@vm2904

Thanx @vm2904, The place is quite fascinating in its own way though not much of natural beauty, but you will still find something to admire here.

beautifull city! very nice photos!

Many thanks for your review and support aa always dear

Ohhhh wow amazing pictures and discription of dubai and dreams @nainaztengra

Hi wonderful travel companion !

You are truly in the new city of light! Absolutely wonderful pictures. Can you tell me a bit more about this guy? He looks spectacular!!!

xx
Elli

That is so beutiful and you have an amazing family! I always have wanted to go to Dubai, the furthest I have been East is Turkey and that is not even close to where I want to go and explore!

Thanks sweetie for your wonderful comments. Indeed, i have a loving family. I have been to Turkey 3 times and its indeed a beautiful country. I am sure you would visit this side of the world too some day :-)

I sure hope so! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46