A visit to the Royal Opera in Muscat

in #travel5 years ago

A couple of days back I made a visit to the Royal Opera House here in Muscat City. This is not the first time I visited, I have been here for shows but still I had never explored and known the facts about it till I visited it as a Tourist to see the finer details of the place.

In the Opera there are events that happen from across the globe like Opera, Jazz, Flamingo, Islamic and Arabic concerts and the Royal Parades also. If you see the opera from outside it looks like a castle. It's spread out over a huge piece of land, and the interiors are all inspired from the Omani and Arabic traditional styles. The Interiors is all completely in Marble from Italy and Wood from Burma. I must say the structures here are planned very meticulously giving lot of grandeur to the place.

This is at the Entrance Hall and the way to go to the Auditorium.You can see the combination of the Marble and Wood all over the place which makes it so glamorous. I felt like I was in a Palace.

image.png

Then they have a section where all the musical instruments are displayed which are from 17th to 19th century. Very interesting.

image.png

image.png

image.png

The Opera hall is very beautiful and very hi-tech. There are multiple language choices which takes care of everyone's preference. The whole of the seating and the stage space is movable hydraulically including the ceiling, balconies. It pushes forwards, backwards as per the need. At the look of it, doesn't look like it can move, it is so well planned.
There is a separate area for the Royal Family also. Wow, so fascinating and so much glamour and style in the whole of the place.

Where we see the 3 big lights is te seating area of the Royal family.

I loved the designs of these doors. They look so elegant.

The other interesting thing i noticed here is the Pipe organ, it is one of the biggest movable pipe organ in the world. Moves forward and backward and has 4542 pipes. I have never seen something like this before. Truly marvelous.

After we finished touring the Opera House, we finished with a cup of Green Tea at the coffee shop. It was a delightful morning spent. Hope you all enjoyed the Opera visit with me.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

GIF Courtesy @enginewitty 😍😍

My other blogs of Interest


Home Remedies - Natural Medicine Fortnightly Challenge!
Do Miracles Happen? - @ecoTrain Popup QOTW
"My Mandala Art Work"
"@EcoTrain QOTW - The Real Life Repurposing Abundance/Waste Challenge - My Abundance Story"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

Ya know, I never used to like opera until I actually went to one and could feel the massive amount of energy in the performers. Amazing hun.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my husband does not like it till date and I drag him along with me. You bet there is so much to the performers that you sway away with them.

Ooooh it is the big. As i always assumed it big hall with red seats all over...a place called opera 🥺

Posted using Partiko Android

This one is massive and very impressive @steemflow, makes you feel luxurious :-D

You got a 18.83% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15