@EcoTrain QOTW - The Real Life Repurposing Abundance/Waste Challenge - My Abundance Story

in #ecotrain5 years ago

The Real Life Repurposing Abundance/Waste Challenge - @ecoTrain Question of the Week

Being in a state of Abundance or in a state of lack I believe to an extent depends on our own thought process. We may have very little and still feel Abundant and satisfied or we may have all the riches and still feel unsatisfied. I mentioned in one of my previous post on Abundance EcoTrain QOTW - My Abundance Woes what all I have in Abundance in my life and how I feel about it. Today I will share about how I made use of the Abundant time I have had.

At one point of time in my life I had a lot of free time. Though I was in a full time job that time I had weekends completely free, which I was spending only lazying around. I was feeling very restless, that what am I doing, why am I wasting so much time. I need to start doing something that would occupy my time and I would also feel good about it. That was the time I started volunteering for human centered missions. Thankfully in my own company I had resources to start with. Over the weekend in morning I started visiting the slum areas, remand homes along with a group of other volunteers to teach children in these places. The joy that I used to see on the children faces was beyond words. I became so fond of them that even when my routine started getting busy I was trying to sneak in time to visit them and spend time with them.

1.png

Children have always been close to my heart and hence I was enjoying spending my time with them. Every weekend they used to eagerly wait for me and I used to for them, as soon as they used to see us coming they would run and hug us tight, these hugs were some most beautiful moments of my life, so much unconditional love and joy in real sense that no luxury can bring.

During my sessions with them, I did a lot of motivational talking with them, taught them English, storytelling, some brain exercise and games. To my surprise these children whose life at that point of time felt so meaningless, each one had a big dream. They wanted to become big in life and they used to tell me, sister wait and watch I will become this and that. It was the true spirit of life. Even in those circumstances there was nothing that they felt sorry about, seemed like each one had a vision to move ahead. Spending time with them also taught me many lessons of life. People who have everything even with little failures in life end up sucking and believing that the whole life is their enemy and give up on all hopes. One heart break, one failure and people want to commit suicide. Whereas here when one has nothing, there is still so much zeal and hope that one day the world will be at their feet. I would also take my son sometimes for him to see and understand that there is so much to this world.

Such Happy faces, they do not care of anything, always in high spirits enjoying life.
2.png

I continued with this mission for a couple of years and then we had to stop it due to lack of time, but whatever time I spent with them was a complete satisfaction for me and the best part of my life.

Later on in my life when I shifted to Muscat I was in the same position, with excess of time at my hand. In this period I spend a lot of time on Learning different Healing Therapies and also spending a lot of time doing Meditation. These practices helped me evolve spiritually.

Thank you @eco-alex for refreshing my memories with this beautiful Question.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

GIF Courtesy @enginewitty 😍😍

My other blogs of Interest


The Beauty Around?
The Many Faces of Life
"The Mysterious Stories of the Aborigines"
"The Positive and the Negative forces within"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

What to do if you have too much of a good thing? You share it with those who need it. That goes for material things just as much as for time and caring, as it can be seen in your uplifting post.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's very true, when you have anything in Abundance it means you have the capability to share and you should be doing that. Money, time, Love be it whatever.

Lavishing your abundant time on children starved for time, attention and affection? - what a WONDERFUL thing to do!! I also really liked that later you used that abundance for yourself - for study and meditation. There is always enough time for the things that matter! Thank you for such an inspiring response to the challenge!


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Thank you my dear, true, if you want to work out on something there is always enough time. The innocence of these little children really touches your heart and they are like magnet, just keep pulling us to them.

im so happpy you made this post! I was hoping one of us would! You know, so many of us have this gift, of free time.. and i KNOW that the inner satisfaction you get from working with children like this is just priceless.. you can see each of them so happy in the photo..

great work, you inspire me also! and look even til today you still carry that feeling with you!.. compare that to an afternoon of netflix ;_)

True, Children are like Angels, they always bring happiness to you with their presence. Btw I am not at all a netflix person or even in that case a TV person...hehehe.
I am grateful to you for always bringing up such wonderful topics to write on. I wonder sometimes if you read our minds 😍😍

For me I only have my own time to repurpose with steem community and using it to be productive and caused me a relatively better life than without steem community in my life @nainaztengra

My dear as far as you are doing what you enjoy the time is being spent wisely. So no matter whatever you do, you should eel happy about it. I have also been spending a lot of my time on Steemit and I feel very good about it.

You got a 17.89% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57