Do Miracles Happen? - @ecoTrain Popup QOTW

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

I absolutely and firmly believe in Miracles, Life itself is so miraculous, every moment a miracle is happening around us; if we are mindful enough we will notice them. Some people term Miracles as Faith, but I have experienced such things in life that I will like to call it Miracles only.

Have you noticed this, sometimes you are feeling very low and then suddenly out of nowhere a friend calls up or something sparky happens and gets you out of that. Is'nt that a miracle?

While there is so much chaos out there in the world at the same time there is also a lot of magic happening out there. If we believe in Miracles they will for surely happen. There have been instances in my life where I have felt stuck up and then suddenly a help comes from nowhere and I believe all these instances to be miracles. Let me share a couple of them with you today.

This instance was one when I would have lost my Job. I had to process one transfer request from one country to another in my HR job, by mistake I processed a exit request for the employee. I did not realize at that moment, when I reached home the employee called me up saying his exit has been processed and he was fumed up. I was nervous like hell. An exit means the employee's services are done and in our company, due to the volume of employees we had everything very systematic and to an extent rigid also. Everything is automated so it just keeps going from one department to another without any human intervention. So if the exit is done then the only thing that could be done is rehire the person again but that means all his dues to be paid off and he starts all over again as a new joiner so a big impact on the employee.
I have a lot of faith in Lord Ganesha and whenever I am in trouble I call for his help. Naturally that whole night I was not able to sleep and I was only praying and asking for help and some miracle to happen for me to get out of the situation.
Next day morning when I reach office, I called up one of the team who I thought could possibly do something and then what happened was truly a miracle. Just before the final approval could happen in the system the server went down and the transaction did not go through. I was in tears at that time not even knowing how to react. But was definitely thankful for that miracle to happen.


Source

This one is a little funny incident; which till date when I think of it makes me smile. One day I had to travel for my religious trip. Once a year along with some friends we do this day trip where we visit 8 temples which are spread out in a area of around 300 Kms. We start at 6 in the morning. I got up at 5 and just to my surprise there was a water cut that morning. I could no way leave without having a bath and didn't know how to deal with this situation at that hour. So I closed my eyes for a couple of minutes and kept asking for help so that I could go for my trip as planned. Suddenly the water started and I was so happy. I immediately finished my bath. Then what happened was unbelievable. As soon as I finished my bath water stopped again. I just could not understand what was happening. Whether I should call it a miracle or a coincidence. When I spoke to my friends about this they were all laughing at me saying I have gone mad with all the Angel thing going on in my life. But I do believe it was a miracle.

Last year when I was unwell and down with my back problem; there were some very miraculous moments. On one of the days I had to travel to India and the same morning I had terrible pain in my leg and I was wondering how I would be able to travel. I was contemplating if I would have to take a wheelchair or cancel my travel. I did not want to cancel my travel because I was specifically travelling for my treatment. That morning I was asking for help to just make me reach Mumbai safely. I was travelling alone so all the more I was nervous. My flight was late in the night, In the evening time suddenly I felt no pain and I was completely normal as if nothing was wrong with me. I traveled comfortably without any hassle. I reached home safe. And then towards later part of the day the pain again started shooting up. It was a miracle for me that I just went perfectly alright during my travel time and then once it was done the problem shot up again.

I feel when we call out for help without having any doubts and with full belief then somewhere it shapes up in the universe and comes back in the form of a miracle. I have had many such miracles and every time it happens I just smile to myself and express gratitude to the universe for making this magic happen all the time.

Miracles are always happening around us and in our lives all the time is what I believe.

These are few instances from my miracle stories; I hope you all enjoyed reading it.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

GIF Courtesy @enginewitty 😍😍

My other blogs of Interest


"My Mandala Art Work"
"@EcoTrain QOTW - The Real Life Repurposing Abundance/Waste Challenge - My Abundance Story"
The Beauty Around?
The Many Faces of Life

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

so many beautiful stories!
you know, i think people in India had better try to write a story about a day when magic or a miracle DIDNT happen! ;-) for real!

This is cool, Alex!

Yes may be, we can write encyclopedias on it :-)
But the most important is to believe in Miracles, if one does not believe in it then no matter what happens they will never accept that it was one.

Oh, that's for sure! 👍
Posted with

That server going down? Oh yeah. It happens - Miracles happen. In fact, the more we talk about an think about miracles, the more of them "just happen". A miracle of itself, no? Nice contribution to the challenge.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

True, I feel the same. The more I believe the more it happens. Thank you for sharing your thoughts my dear

You’ve been visited by @porters on behalf of Natural Medicine!

Lovely to have this bought out, that miracles are happening around us all the time and that your belief has been able to bring those miracle to come about for you! Thanks for sharing!

--- ##### Come join us in the Natural Medicine fortnightly competition for a chance to win Steem rewards. The theme for this challenge is Home Remedies!

50SPII100SPII200II500SPII1000SP ♡♡♡ Discord

I feel very blessed that the help is always there for me what I see it as a miracle. It was so wonderful to write on this, getting my memories refreshed.

You got a 11.19% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55706.37
ETH 2969.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24