The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report - Mystery Trip Vacation Edition, Final Day

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I'll be curating as usual, but the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Reports will be put on hold while I am on a mystery trip with two of my sisters.

Mystery Trip Vacation???

"What is a mystery trip vacation?" you ask.
It's when someone takes you on a trip, but doesn't tell you where you are going. That's what has happened to me!

My sisters planned an all expenses paid vacation for me. How nice is that!

Day 5 Adventures

Well, the final day of this trip really can't be called an adventure. It's been more like a long day on two airplane rides, with an extended nap at the layover airport. Thank you, San Francisco International Airport, for installing some really decent long seating areas that can comfortably serve as a napping spot. I was so tired I didn't think to take any pictures of them. They don't have them in all areas of the airport, but they did in the concourse we were in.

We had lunch at the same Thai restaurant as at the start of the trip.

20180123_123306.jpg

20180123_142044.jpg

After a nice long lunch my sisters dropped me off at a hotel, and headed home. I am getting a little rest here in Portland, and will fly back to my home in Idaho tomorrow. I'm not leaving until around noon, so will be able to sleep in. I'm so grateful for that. I'm really hoping to get all of my @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Reports caught up because the internet here is lightning fast.

We'll call it a wrap for this amazing mystery vacation. It has been a ton of fun, and a great time spent with my sisters. Thanks to all you readers who have followed along.

Day 1 Report here.

Day 2 Report here.

Day 3 Report here.

Day 4 Report here.

You're reading Day 5.

Sort:  

@originalworks

@steemit-untalented

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mitneb from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That sounds like a great trip your sisters took you on!! How awesome! I love the look of the plate you had. Layovers are killer. That's one good thing about Panama - we are in the same time zone as my parents half of the year (not time change here). :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81