Take a Virtural Hike around Volcano near Seattle - Mt Rainier - Washington, USA - So Cool!

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

I was absolutely blown away when I got home and saw how well this picture I took while hiking at Mt Rainier Paradise Park turned out.

This is the best picture I've ever taken. It seems everything was perfect. Mt Rainier is stunning.


(This was taken by me with an iPhone 4S. I was amazed!)

I actually found the exact spot I took the picture on Google 3D camera. Click that link. It is so cool that google now has off road cameras and you can even hike around Mt Rainier. You can click in a direction and move just like the road maps.

Then click here to see a 360 from the top.

Here are some FAQ's about Mount Rainier:

  • Located in Washington State, USA
  • The official height is 14,410 ft above sea level.
  • In 2015 - 10,025 people tried to climb Mount Rainier - 4,888 reached the summit.
  • Mount Rainier is considered an 'episodically active' volcano, which means it will erupt again some time.
  • Mount Rainier last erupted about 1,000 years ago.

Taken from a distance showing the mountain


(This was taken awhile ago and I'm only including it here to show the view of the entire mountain)

(These pictures were taken by me)

I'm self promoting this post since it is well received, so there is no need for you to Promote it. You can support me with your upvotes and comments. Thanks Steemit community.

Be sure to check out some of my other posts:

Before you click any links please upvote this post first. Thank you. I would love to make steemit my home.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31