SteemWho.com - Help People Find You - Get Listed!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Find People and Help People Find You: SteemWho.com

As a long time developer I try to add value to products and services that I see will take off.

Though my 35 years of experience I've worked with leading companies like Atari, Intuit and eBay.

When I see a raising star I would grab a hold and see what value I could add to it that people could use and appreciate.

Steemit is that raising star

When I was first introduced to Steemit I thought it was too good to be true. I could see people from around the world be able to provide for their families. I can see myself be able to use my talents here and help others.

Why Steemwho.com?

  • I saw a need to be able to find those with similar interests.

  • I saw a need to be listed and get noticed so others can find you.

Qualifications

  • You must have a reputation of at least 40 or more.
  • You need to have posted an some articles that people would be interested in.

Get listed on Steemwho.com

To get listed on Steemwho simply go to the site and click on Submit an entry.

Once submitted I will review it to make sure everything is ok.

Be sure to bookmark the link we give you so you can edit your listing.

Be Featured for FREE

When someone visits SteemWho.com there are 2 featured users showing their last post at the bottom of the screen.

Other Professions and Topics

If you need other Professions and Topics please write then in a comment below and I will consider adding them.

I hope you enjoy SteemWho.com

If you have any questions please leave a comment.

Sort:  

This is a great idea and I'm going to spend some money promoting this as part of my experiment to see if it helps. I'm trying to figure out how much bang for buck the promotion gives.

That is really nice of you. I jumped on to try out the promoted system as soon as I saw it but my post quickly got lost in the mix.

It won't be long before us regular people won't be able to afford it at all. I decided to burn a bit of money for the sheer hell of it but I think we will be driven out of that market within a few days.
I suspect this will be a lure for businesses to start advertising through promoted posts and posters - hopefully that will help us all though in terms of the value of the platform.

Don't know what the price is now. It must be higher than that because I paid $85 (not in one go though may be that makes a difference). It is probably not worth it though for regular users like myself. Worthwhile experiment though.

You know, I saw this post a while back but didn't add myself. Your promotion got me more interested. I like the idea of having my introducemyself post in an easy to find place. I just did the add process. Thanks for promoting this post!

Great:) You're welcome:)

I love to see people helping people, well done you for thinking about others and not just yourself

Way to go! It's fascinating watching how many side services for Steem are being built.

"For the Upvote of a Whale..."

Thanks, I'm amazed too and love how the community is really coming together. http://steemtools.com is awesome place to find them all.

Good idea. Thanks for making it. Peace.

Hey no problem. I had to edit your link. It uses HTML and not Steemit short cuts.

I made an entry for @liondani but I don't find it... is there a delay on including accounts?

Since I need to manually approve each one this delay happened to be sleep ;) It is now live.

How you verify, that person who is writing a description of himself is actually this person from steemit?

I'm asking for the introduction and if someone wants to help promote someone else that is fine. There is no security risk in anything or harm done.

Did you just say Atari?! Just dated yourself. Wait, I'm old enough to know that...crap, just did it to myself. Haha. Keep up the good site work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81