How to live a Colourful life?🌈 Insight from Yayoi Kusama exhibition💡

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Wanna know how to live a wonderful life filled with colour? The 86-year-old “Polka Dot Princess” may have some insight on it. 

Yayoi Kusama- an artist famous for her bold pop-art influence is showing her work in Gallery of Modern Art in Brisbane. Kusama is now acknowledged as one of the most important living artists to come out of Japan. She has a tough life growing up with an abusive mother and a dishonest father. According wikipedia, When Kusama was ten years old, she began to experience vivid hallucinations which she has described as "flashes of light, auras, or dense fields of dots". I guess that's where her inspiration came from. I would have never imagine the colourful work is made by someone with mental disorder. I can feel the positive energy from the obliteration room with colourful dots splashed all over the room.It is one of my favourite room because we got stickers to co-create. This whole exhibition reminds me of a quote: Keep your face always toward the sunshine and shadows will fall behind you. Life is always colourful if you change your perspective and attitude. 💓

<iframe src="

" width="640" height="1138" frameborder="0" webkitallowfullscreen mozallowfullscreen allowfullscreen></iframe>

Thank you for reading this post💓 Stay positive!

Read more: [How to] DIY necklace and ring workshop💍

https://steemit.com/life/@midnightviola/how-to-diy-necklace-and-ring-workshop-sweetest-gift-idea-ever

steemitworldmap -27.470649 lat 153.017047 long Yayoi Kusama exhibition d3scr


Sort:  

Yayoi is the person that would never be repeated!
The only work that really touched my soul to the deepest! ❤️

Very colourful !! Nice post

Thanks for reading! 💓Just followed you, hope to read more about your travel adventure✈️

A beautiful smile, and good presentation! so glad the @ocd team spotted this gem!

It is posts like this that make Steemit unique and special! I support you!

I want to be Steemit's public eye. If you ever see junk or spam or suspicious stuff, please let me know and I will try and take care of it!

All the best to you viola!
thx

Thank you for your kind comment @public-eye , I love the interactiveness of the community and hope to keep contributing to it.😊

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.

Hi, thank you for your comment. I would love to be featured by @ocd. Have a nice day😊

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=midnightviola
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=how-to-live-a-colourful-life-insight-from-yayoi-kusama-exhibition


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

This is a cool post. I'm from Brisbane but I didn't know about this.
Also, as one of the editors for @steemitworldmap’s daily #traveldigest, I would love to see this post pop up on http://steemitworldmap.com. If you're interested, simply go to the website, click on code (down the bottom) and add a short description. It will then generate the code you need to copy and paste into your post to have it show up on steemit worldmap. There’s also a FAQ section if you get a bit lost.
You can find out about the project here:
https://steemit.com/travel/@steemitworldmap/steemit-worldmap

Thank you for your suggestion! I tried to add a mark to the steemit world map, hope I did it correctly. 😄It's so cool that we can explore by region!

I can see you got the auto response so it looks like you're all good.

Awesome!!Thanks for confirming with me. have a nice day💓

I went to one of her exhibitions in Seoul, South Korea. I appreciate the fact that there's some level of interaction, especially in the case of the sticker room. My favorite would be the dark mirrored room that looks like infinite stars.

I just followed you. What's you name, new friend?😊 The obliteration room is also my favorite!!! Unfortunately, they only allow us in the dark mirrored room for 45 seconds because there are so many people lining up to see it.

That was the exact same complaint I had, but that's because I had 15 seconds. I'm Justin! I'm going to guess your name is Viola.

Nice to meet you Justin, and you're correct!haha😊

Nice to meet you too Viola! If you enjoy music, have a look at what my Colors of Music series. I'm confident there will be something you will enjoy. There's so much beautiful music out there, but since there's so much of it, it's difficult to listen to most of it. I'm doing what I can to spread good music. You'll learn quickly about me that I am passionate about sharing music.

Will sure keep myself updated with your posts.😊

I'm still waiting for you to post your sketch!

Nevermind, I just saw your post. I shall post something soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49