[How to] DIY necklace and ring workshop💍 Sweetest gift idea ever!🎀😊

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit friends💓, I went to a DIY workshop and made my own necklace. I had a lot of fun learning how to turn a piece of sliver into something wearable and chic. I made a twin heat-shaped necklace for my sister and myself. My friend Vivian made a custom ring for her boyfriend. Buying gifts can be a painful process, especially when the person means the world to you. With Christmas coming soon, this is a brilliant gift idea. The workshop is called "by me". It is run by two friendly Taiwanese who are skilled in accessory making. If you are interested, you can look at their facebook page for more information. Now, let me show you how we did it step by step!😉

By me Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/ByMeHandmadeJewelryWorkshop/?ref=br_rs

Step 1: Choose what you want to make!

Step 2: Get familiar with the tool and safety protocol

(There'll be some fire, hammer and knife actions,haha!)

Step 3: Practise with a cheaper metal like copper 

Step 4: Cut the heart shape with real sliver

Step 5: Engrave your initials on it 

Step 6: Connect silver piece to the heart shape silver

Step 7: Connect to a chain!

Step 8: show off your final product!😄

It takes a lot patience to finish the products but I'm so pleased with how they look. Some outtakes with the cutest puppy in the house to give us encouragement, hehe!😍

Thanks for stopping by! What kind of gift ideas do you have for Christmas? Let's discuss in the comment section.haha.

Read more: https://steemit.com/photography/@midnightviola/5jm49l-highlights-of-norway-5-best-pictures-i-ve-taken-and-how-i-edit-them-with-adobe-lightroom

https://steemit.com/travel/@midnightviola/kimono-and-sakura-explore-japan-with-me-2-viola


Sort:  

sister necklaces? super sweet>V<

Thank you for stopping by, haha!😊Yup, best gift ever🎁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66