Magic Places - Coburger Hütte

in #travel6 years ago

Today we take a little tour into the Austrian Alps. Around the town of Ehrwald rise many beautiful peaks including Germany's highest mountain, the Zugspitze.

A few years ago I visited the Coburger Hütte with a few friends. From Ehrwald we took the Almbahn up into the mountains and then hiked for around two hours to reach this beautiful hut, passing the deep blue Seebensee Lake along the way.

We wanted to stay the night and photograph the view from the Tajatörl towards the Drachensee and also the magnificent view of the Sonnenspitze. This mountain looks like a wizard's hat and makes for such a great photo subject.

The only Problem: we got surprised by some early snow in mid-September. Deep clouds and miserable weather made it impossible to take the photos we had envisioned. But we still had a great time with some good food in the hut.

Max

So I returned without one good photo from this trip. But I knew I'd come back. The area around the hut is such a wonderful place and I just had to try once more to capture its beauty.

Less than one year went by until I visited the hut again. This time I had decided to visit in early summer. It was fabulous.

Tajatörl

The lush green mountain meadows, the crystal clear lakes, the steep mountains looked even better than I had imagined. Last time I hadn't even seen the tops of those mountains, this time I could sit down and take it all in while the sun set behind the Drachenkopf mountain.

Serenity

In the middle of the frame you can make out the Drachensee and above it to the right the tiny Coburger Hütte.

But this wasn't the only view I had come to photograph. After a very short night and little hike the next morning I finally photographed the Sonnenspitze. In the distance you can see the mighty Zugspitze and down in the valley the Seebensee Lake.

Alpine Paradise

I call this photo for what it shows: Alpine Paradise. It was certainly not my last visit to this area.

If you liked this article and the photos, don’t forget to check out the last article in this series:


instagram    google-plus    facebook    flickr    youtube

!steemitworldmap 47.359657 lat 10.934070 long Coburger Hütte D3SCR

Sort:  

I love the pictures and I would like to be there now.
Last summer I was into the Alps too, near Oberstdorf. The landscape looks partially similar. It was great.

Wow, this looks like a gorgeous place.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 20:19:21
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 167.06/200.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.61 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=mibreit-photo
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=magic-places-coburger-huette


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

@laurenalexx that's the place I was referring to

Heya, just swinging by to let you know you're being featured in our Daily Travel Digest!

These are some seriously stunning images, it's a good thing you went back to the place! Seems to have been worth it!

OMG that looks like heaven! I love the mountains so much. I have never been to the Alps, but I keep seeing pictures of them here on Steemit. It's driving me crazy... I gotta get out there!

It's really nice there and there are so many beautiful spots to explore

Wow! Wahnsinnig tolle Bilder!

Amazing place, beautiful pictures and post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94