I slept in Kevin Bacon's bed!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

In 2004 I stayed in a B&B near Simcoe that was in one of those delightful old Ontario, Canada farmhouses.

image

image

At breakfast the next morning the hostess pulled out a packet of photos and started passing them around. (This was in 2004, before we just passed our phones around to show pictures!)

It seems Kyra Sedgwick had been filming a scene for a movie nearby, and she and by her husband, Kevin Bacon had just left the day before after staying at the inn for several weeks.

The inn keeper had been asked to keep their presence a secret, so now that they had left she was bursting to tell everyone!

I asked which room they had stayed in and she said YOURS!

image

I SLEPT IN KEVIN BACON'S BED!

That must be One Degree of Separation!

Remember to post your shadow photo this week to-

ShadowPhotos- Round 7- Architectural Shadows

image

Sort:  

Haha that's too funny! It's always so fun to find out fun facts about the places you are visiting, especially something like that!

The funny part is, I don't pay any attention to celebrities! I had to do some research to figure out who the guy was, Footloose? That guy?? Ha!

Forget the circle of life.... it’s the circle of Kevin Bacon that unites us all. 😄 🌎 🥓

Ha!! Maybe that's it!!🤣

That was a beautiful coincidence @melinda010100. I still remember the first time I watched Kevin Bacon's movie, it was "a few good men", shot in 1992. Even though I watched it around the early 2000s, I still found it interesting. Then subsequently, I watched some of his other movies and began to like him. If you were a day or two early, I believe you would have met Kevin Bacon before he left.

That would have been fun! He does seem like a really nice guy AND a good actor!

@ melinda010100 seems Kevin Bacon is your favorite actor/musician. off course, being a fan it's a lovely thing to share the same thing even at different time. By the way farm house is great, with lovely flowers all around. seems to be amazing, beautiful and calm place. keep sharing

I wasn't even sure who he was at the time! But now when I watch a movie of his I feel I have a silly connection! It is a beautiful old house!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 23 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

"One Degree of Separation!" that's fantastic, so funny! :)

I am so relieved that you found it funny! That was my intention when I wrote it.

Not only this is such an exciting story, this house is in Canada and it's adorable. I have to visit it some day 🌸💖🌸

That part of southern Ontario has the most charming farmhouses! I have always been traveling through on my way to somewhere else and have never had time to get off the highway and go exploring, but I think it would be fun.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 16:54:33
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1021.92/1600.00
Total Photos: 62
Total comments: 520
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

LOL great post ..ha ha .. one sheet of separation...
I have his movie.. he is a good actor and now this makes me 2 degrees of separation... sweet dreams

I pay more attention to him now that I have that connection than I did before! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32