California Road Trip — Los Angeles #1

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Los Angeles is one of the cities in the US that you will find so many things to do depending on your main interest. In this post, I'll introduce one of the places that a first-time​ visitor should visit. Hope you enjoy this guide and pictures I have taken.

Griffith Park and Observatory

It is one of the biggest urban parks​ in the North​ America and is called the Central park of LA. Ok! one funny fact about this park: You'll have a ​hard time finding a spot in this 4,310 acres park which has not been filmed or taped! Below are couple movies filmed at this location:

La La Land (2016)
Robert Altman movie Short Cuts (1993)
Adam Lambert's music video for his single, "If I Had You"

IMG_4307.jpg

You can find the map of hiking trails around the park here: http://griffithobservatory.org/about/pdf/Griffith_Park_Map.pdf

Screen Shot 2018-02-04 at 7.56.05 PM.png

Did you know more people have looked through Griffith Observatory’s telescope than any other telescope on Earth?

IMG_4295.jpg

IMG_4313.jpg

And here is my picture with LA skyline in the background.

IMG_4305.jpg

And here is the location of the park. Hope you visit this place soon.

Screen Shot 2018-02-04 at 7.37.10 PM.png

See my introduction post here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@maryarez/introduction-to-california-roadtrip

THANK YOU FOR UPVOTE & RESTEEM

for more travel photos please
FOLLOW ME : @maryarez
MaryaRez


Sort:  

It is a beautiful city, I would like to visit it in the future. I like how you highlighted several LA spaces

Wow, this is definitely traveling goals!!! It’s so beautiful there. 😍

Yes, it is. Hope you can visit LA soon.

Hey! I'm B² and you have been chosen by my automated assistant (B²Bot) to receive my announcement about a new challenge I'm hosting!
I just introduced "FIVE WORD STORIES" challenge in my Introduction post. You can read about the challenge HERE and participate by submitting your story in the comments section of the challenge entries which you can find HERE. You will have the chance to win SBD in this challenge.

I'd be happy to see you around my friend!
Happy Steeming!
5WS_icon copy.png

Very nice! My wife and I won a contest where we got to go to San Francisco for 4 days last year. I really wanted to drive out to LA but my wife didn’t think it was worth the drive since we were only in SF for a few days. I wish we could have though! Those pictures look great!

I hope you win another competition to this time visit LA :) Thanks for checking out my post.

Haha I hope we do too! It was seriously awesome. I would have never expected to win a prize like that ever! But yeah, fingers crossed for LA next time.

This post has received a 12.32 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @maryarez

wow such a nice post to see....
Hope ur post gets as many as upvote

I love it! California it's so beautiful and also your photos, I hope some day I can go there.

what beautiful and imposing state california - los angeles. I hope you have the pleasure of being able to visit it and explore its corners. thanks for the contribution and the images

Thank you. Hope you come back for my incoming posts.

asi sera, I will be aware of your publications .. I see that you like to travel. what a good hobby

we vote;)

just upvoted it..expecting to hear more from u..nice post

Wasn't aware such places exist in LA. If i ever go there, i check them out. Good photos :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94