Fancy A Coffee And Kaiserschmarrn Around The Beauty Of Natural History Museum in Vienna (Part1)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I feel back home reconnecting with my roots. I grew up in a wonderful city. I didn't always appreciate my hometown, took it for granted, so I made a plan to discover places I forgot but could suggest to all interested visitors, especially for the #airbnb guests renting my Vintage Retro Room

Here it all started, 9 months ago : How to become A **SUPERHOST** on AIRBNB for more Cash & A Change of Lifestyle

I feel a bit like a tourist myself because I didn't live in Vienna for so many years and forgot the massive beauty wherever you look, finding fascinating architecture. 

The cafe at the museum

The more often we see the things around us - even the beautiful and wonderful things - the more they become invisible to us. That is why we often take for granted the beauty of this world: the flowers, the trees, the birds, the clouds - even those we love. Because we see things so often, we see them less and less.- Joseph B. Wirthlin

Dont miss to visit the Natural History Museum Vienna

The museum is home to world-famous and unique objects, such as the 29,500-year-old Venus of Willendorf, the Steller’s sea cow that became extinct over 200 years ago, and enormous dinosaur skeletons. 

Original Photos

My eyes are the same but it seems that I am seeing more and more.....every day, buildings I sometimes overlooked, growing up in the city. I do not have big career goals anymore but I aim to discover everything " Gorgeous " I haven't noticed in my youth. I picture the Cafe as the perfect romantic place for lovers :) 

The entrance 


The View from the Museums Cafe

You must try the Mohn or Punschtorte! 

 

My next visit to view the collections at The Kunsthistorisches Museum 


I am urging for different views, my soul is searching to be struck by the aestetic quality of our world around us.  

 beautyˈbjuːti ......a combination of qualities that pleases the intellect. synonyms:attractiveness 

I spent over 4 magical hours together with my friend Nina and cousin Rene, taking a little rest in the coffeehouse in-between the museum visit.  

B&W Chic


Some of those famous sites I remember from my school-time only. My eyes are wide open again for the beauty of a cosmopolitan town. I didn't always feel such joy as I do now in mature age. 


The older you get, the more you realize that it isn't about material things, pride, or ego. It's about our hearts, and who they beat for.

   

Our 6 Senses 

The nervous system has a specific sensory system or organ, dedicated to each sense. Humans have a multitude of senses. Sight (vision) hearing (audition) taste (gustation) smell (olfaction) and touch (somatosensation) are the five traditionally recognized senses.- Source  Wikipedia 

Don't miss out trying the delicious Kaiserschmarrn and add a Melange with Schlag.  

Kaiserschmarren is prepared from pancake dough and – after the Sacher Cake – is one of the best-known sweets of Viennese cuisine. Enjoy this imperial Viennese delicacy!

Image Source and Recipe 

Image Source 

We finished our fabulous day at the cafe "Am Dachboden " for an Aparol Spritz feeling a breathtaking sunset vibe. 


Kaffeehaus Culture - The Viennese Coffee House , An Intangible Cultural Heritage And The Secession, An Artist Movement!



The Rise And Fall Of An Empire And Magical Places You Should Not Miss For Your Visit In Vienna



Enjoy the many rooms at the museum and enter those doors, opening to our history of the earth and the breathtaking variety of nature, practically experienced due to 20 million objects I will show in another article very soon. 

From insects to gemstones and minerals and pterodactyls, the Habsburgs united everything under the roof of this museum near the Imperial Palace. Numerous taxidermy specimens of animals that are either extinct or threatened with extinction make the collection all the more valuable.- Source 


I took so many photos and can't even fit them all in one article. Watch out for Part2!


Yours 

Mammasitta 

    

 

Sort:  

Wonderfull photos mamma !;)

For now thats all I have to share :) ......my Vienna adventures

Thank you for posting @mammasitta.

Lovely....lovely....photos of beautiful places and artifacts.

How very kind of you to bring Steemit on tour with you and your friends.

All the best to you and yours. A bientot.

Its so much fun to explore your own hometown :) and share my finds.

I always appreciate your kind feedback Tina !

@yogi.artist Cant believe to see your vote here :) So happy !

what a wonderful scenic post! Added to my #history-trail

Super ! Danke Dir ! It's so interesting to explore your own hometown with completely different eyes.

I hear you, sometimes a similar feeling being in my city of birth

Wie Du ja wahrscheinlich schon weißt war ich ja viele Jahre weg, fast 40! Da sieht alles gleich und doch anders aus 😜

@uwelang hast du gesehen dass sich hier die ganze Zeit ein bot verirrt !! @iflagtrash komischer name oder ??

Ist kaum vorstellbar wenn man Dich sieht, Körper einer 21 jährigen

Hahahaa ! You are funny ! I guess the motto is keep on moving and don't stop :) the party
Ich werde aber schon etwas ruhiger muss ich gestehen

Deswegen bin ich mehr am Tag unterwegs.

Very cool to see and read your experiences!

I am always glad you are one of those who enjoy my adventures

Stunning splendor. Thanks for posting. Great photos. A lot of similarities with the architecture of my hometown.

I am so happy you looked at my post . Where are you from?

I'm from Russia. The City Of St. Petersburg. ^.^

Oh dear ! That's a city I always wanted to visit and probably will do since I am back in Europe again.

It is a great idea. Such a journey must be made. Come join us for White night. You can walk around the clock :) And what a beauty...I love this city. Come...you will not regret on this journey. I can be useful.

It's on my to do list for sure, I am excited to know you now. Thank you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63